We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Parador de Cadiz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Cadiz
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A beautiful aesthetic looking hotel in a great City.

This hotel looks the business but we were let down by not getting the room we booked and paid for ! Currently in dialogue with Booking.com.

Breakfast dining first class. Rooms not functional with more emphasis on design than practicality. Bath you have to stand in to use taps - difficult when you have put too much hot water in ! Handles sharp.

Overall disappointed

Room Tip: Manager not helpful . We were offered a change of room after one day but not wanting to re locate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Only stayed one night, but the rooms were very comfortable and the reception staff extremely helpful and welcoming. The hotel is in a wonderful location, with the sea on one side, beautiful gardens at the side, and the old part of Cadiz across the road at the front, complete with narrow streets and excellent (and very cheap) tapas bars. Really enjoyed our stay, and the cost was much more reasonable than you might expect for a Parador - watch out for various deals, especially if you are over 55!
Breakfast was really good, with a vast choice of food and an omlette 'station' - and the restaurant has stunning views out across the sea.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have great sea views, but the best are probably the ones that overlook the pub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveT8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I spent a great weekend with my family. The Parador was a great headquarter to explore historical Cadiz, its delicious gastronomy and to meet a few of the always welcoming and friendly "gaditano" people.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeLoizaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at the Parador. It is a stunning looking modern hotel with sea views from both sides. I am grateful to previous reviewers who said that the best side of the hotel for late afternoon sun and stunning sunsets would be from a room on the pool side they were absolutely right! The rooms are modern, bright and airy with a huge window/door that opens completely so you can let the outside in. The breakfast choice is vast and although very busy the staff did an excellent job quickly clearing tables and replenishing items. The hotel is situated approximately 15 minutes from the central squares where there are lots of delicious taps bars.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lize48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A very modern Parador, maybe not suited to some tastes, but in my opinion a wonderful hotel. Ideally suited for exploring the old town and yet right on the sea overlooking the bay of Cadiz. Superb rooms some with pool view and others with bay view but all overlooking the sea. We had suite 723 and would always ask for this room again. Wonderful facilities, an excellent breakfast and very helpful staff.

Do not stay anywhere else if you are in Cadiz.

Room Tip: Up to the 6th floor choose a pool facing room and if on the 7th floor (we were) go for suite 723.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HJardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Situated in Cadiz, the city, at about 15 minutes walking from the center. Tapa bars are quite more close to the hotel. Most of the city has to be seen walking, because car access is quite difficult. The hotel is easy to reach and has parking places.
The rooms are modern and have all the electric luxe, all lights can be managed of one central point. Each room has a wide window facing the sea ( if you ask so ). Just superb. In fact it is a window-door which can be opened completely.
There are 2 outside swimming pools, a restaurant and bar ( inside and outside ).
The breakfast buffet is quite complete.

Room Tip: Request a room with sea view. Other rooms have city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very modern hotel with stunning views
Staff Were Great Except For The Young Pool Attendant who Was Arrogant
Food Was Good Breakfest Great
Great Location With Views To Lighthouse
Only Issue I Could See Is Not Much Privacy On Balconies Also There Should Be No Smoking Floors Inc Balconies
Maybe They Should Look At Privacy Screens On Balconies
The Blinds Do Work However With The Blinds Up People Next Door Look Straight In
Along With The Cigerette Smoke If You Leave Your Door Open
I Would Stay Here Again

Room Tip: Go the light house view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beakyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
1.5 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.7 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#6 of 28 in Cadiz
809 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 28 in Cadiz
689 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Cadiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Cadiz

Address: Avenida Duque de Najera 9, 11002 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
#1 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Family Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range: $149 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Cadiz 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new Parador for a new century. A new building representing a new, updated architecture, in which light, space and noble materials are key elements, with avant-garde lines in which the most diverse shapes and materials - wood, marble, steel, stone and glass - are combined to give this new icon of contemporary architecture its shape. Light invades all corners, and the ocean turns into the horizon, from which any spot of the new Parador can be seen. Modern and warm rooms, with impressive terraces flying over the city and the Ocean. The swimming pool and Spa area is located on the second floor. Here, guests can enjoy the best panoramic views onto the bay of Cádiz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parador de Cadiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Cadiz cádiz
Parador De Cadiz Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing