We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice rooms”
Review of Parador de Cadiz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parador de Cadiz
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

stayed here for two nights and couldnt fault it
breakfast was good
rooms nice and large bath and shower room
internet not the greatest but was ok
garage you pay for but not a surprise as they tell you on arrival 15€ per day
would deff stay here again if we go back to cadiz

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonxrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a brand new Parador. Modent design with the foyer resembling a gallery for mdoern art. the staff are very helpful, there is underground parking onsite (15 Euro per night). Rooms are bright with fantastic on suites. The huge bath takes getting used to and is, quite honestly, uncomfortable. The shower is great though. The Torra Tavira is a short walk a way and the botanical gardens next door. The spa is fantastic with a good range of treatments.

Breakfast was also good but it can be difficult to find a table at peak times

The bar is a disaster, resembling a cafe in Departures at an underused small airport. It even has the same ambiance. Didn't try the restaurant as it looked somewhat sterile and there are superb restaurants nearby. To be fair, apparently the food at the old Parador was excellent however,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful modern decorated rooms with amazing balconies with good views. Wanted a room with a sunny balcony, this was not the case but very helpful staff moved us to another room next morning when one became available. It was a winter visit so pool facilities etc. but a superb breakfast was on offer. Would recommend this hotel if you visit Cadiz

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanGSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This recently built Parador is completely new with very nice Sea / Gaden views. Just minutes from City center, attractions and shops. We had a good relaxing time in the SPA completely in private. Bar menu is relatively expensive but you can always go outside for many bars and restaurants around the city. I wish we could spend at list 2 more days there.

Room Tip: Try to pick both Garden and Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fun-trvl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of January, got a deal including breakfast and one meal. The hotel and rooms are stunning all with sea views, the meal we chose was dinner and the food served for the price we paid was spectacular, we couldn't fault it. There is parking under the hotel which we were charged 15euros for but it was worth it to know you could park easily.

We had a room on the 6th floor think it was 605, fabulous.

Worth a visit, absolutely!!

Room Tip: Think we had 605, full wall of glass over the sea and park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfiewalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very elegant newer contemporary hotel made of glass, steel, wood, and stone. All rooms with balcony's overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, lovely setting. Rooms are tastefully furnished with lots of lighting, both stone tub and separate shower. Beds are very comfortable and you can't beat the sunset views. Buffet breakfast is good and plenty of options but a bit pricey at 18 Euro. Great location to go for walks along the coast and easy to walk to restaurants and shops in the old part of Cadiz. Staff was super helpful and friendly! Only disappointment is that using the hot tub in spa costs extra?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makala77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Having stayed at the new hotel just after its opening and found the place architecturally interesting but functionally a disaster I decided to spend New Year there and give it a second chance- The building and rooms comfortable, but not designed for relaxation, more airport terminal/shopping mall than welcoming home from home. Worse, the staff (graduates from the Basil Fawlty school for hotel management) decided to stsge a strike over the New Year perion, denying all facilities except breakfast. This was inexcuseable. Many people had planned this special family occasion and travelled far, only to have it ruined by the spiteful actons of the staff.Whatever the grievences of the employees or their problems with their management. it is not acccptable to take action which is directed st the customer. To add insult to injury. we were offered a cold meal to be eaten in the room for 55 euros plus wine. The ineptitude of the management was incredible, no personal apology or offer of recompence, just a terse note informing of the strike action. Given the financial situation in Spain ,and the fact that ,in this area, tourism is about all that it has going for it,the action of this trade union seems self destructive, very remeniscent of the British axperience pre Thatcher. This State owned dinasaur deserves to be broken up and sold to a Hotel management company that understands the meaning of hospitality and customer service

Room Tip: If you suffer from vertigo, ask for a low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icarusSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
1.5 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.7 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#6 of 28 in Cadiz
817 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 28 in Cadiz
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Argantonio
Hotel Argantonio
#5 of 28 in Cadiz
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Cadiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Cadiz

Address: Avenida Duque de Najera 9, 11002 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
#1 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range: $106 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Cadiz 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new Parador for a new century. A new building representing a new, updated architecture, in which light, space and noble materials are key elements, with avant-garde lines in which the most diverse shapes and materials - wood, marble, steel, stone and glass - are combined to give this new icon of contemporary architecture its shape. Light invades all corners, and the ocean turns into the horizon, from which any spot of the new Parador can be seen. Modern and warm rooms, with impressive terraces flying over the city and the Ocean. The swimming pool and Spa area is located on the second floor. Here, guests can enjoy the best panoramic views onto the bay of Cádiz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parador de Cadiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Cadiz cádiz
Parador De Cadiz Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing