We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 23/3 for 3 nights.
It's a gear location on a long sandy beach.
Well worth paying the extra for a superior room with sea view. The sunsets are stunning. The beds are comfy. Don't be put off by the exterior, as it's really modern inside. The staff are really friendly. Breakfast is substantial with lots of healthy options. The underground parking is a bonus. Yes it's 15 euro per day, but very secure and the lift takes you straight into reception. The local and city tour bus stops opposite. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DENISE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Great comment yours, DENISE A!!!.

Thank very much for sharing it with the Traveler Community of Tripadvisor, we will do with the rest of our Team.

We love to know that you enjoy your stay with us, and you liked our Hotel, our location on the beautiful La Victoria Beach, our breakfast and our staff. These comments encourage us to keep on working to provide our Guests the greatest experience possible with us.

We will be very happy of welcoming you back at TRYP La Caleta and to share with you our passion about our City.

Come back soon, we are expecting you!!! : )

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    501
    98
    14
    8
See reviews for
212
569
39
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel is clean, very comfortable and convenient for buses or tour buses to see Cadiz.
Lovely view of the beach and fabulous sunsets.
The staff are excellent and very helpful. Free drinks, snacks and sweets in the reception area?
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, I will be returning again as we had a lovely
three night stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your great opinion and for your kind words about our Hotel and our Team, Lesley V!!!

I will share it with my colleagues because there is no better way to start the day. Our best reward is to know that our hotel fulfilled your expectations, that you will return and that you will recommend us.

We all will be glad of welcoming you back Home and of giving you our advice to enjoy our City to the max.

So, please, come back soon!! : )

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Tryp Hotel La Caleta s situated on Victoria beach (huge with the softest sand) with the road and promenade between the front of the hotel and the beach. Road is not a problem and worth 15 euros per room per night extra for a sea view and the amazing sunsets (in March at least). Really nice room, bed, pillows and bathroom. Spotlessly clean and very helpful staff supplying map and bus instructions into the old town. Takes about 30-40 mins to walk or 5 min bus ride for 1 Euro 10c from outside the hotel. Very frequent. Lots of nice tapas bars and restaurants very close to hotel without going into old city. Kettle in room and lovely choice of everything for breakfast including churros and hot chocolate Spanish style! Would recommend for anyone wanting a short break to combine the city with the beach.
Just 2 minor complaints - should say on booking that car park is 15 Euros a day (but very secure and street parking is difficult) and the air conditioning is quite loud. But everything else amazing!

Room Tip: Better sea views from upper floors - 6 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Your comments and rating are really superb, Wigs_58!! Thank you very much for sharing them with the Community of Tripadvisor.

There is no better way to begin the day that hearing your nice words about our Hotel and our service. We have transmit them to our Team, because they are really valuable to get that our Guests enjoy the nicest experience with us.

Also, we are glad to know that you liked our Premium room with kettle, king size bed and sea view.

We all will be really happy to welcome you back at TRYP La Caleta and to give you our advice to keep on discovering our City.

Please, come back soon, we miss you!! : )

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

well positioned hotel right across from lovely beach
variety of soft drinks, tea, coffee and nibbles plus sweets available free in the reception area
very helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. great choice for breakfast in dining room overlooking the beach
don't expect much English locally this is not your Costa del Sol thankfully
Downside
very disappointing that restaurant was closed and not told when booking so had to go out each night
car parking a nightmare even in quiet season
hotel car park €15 a night can add to your holiday

Room Tip: front rooms for great bay views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coaltownjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Coaltownjack,

Thank you very much for your excellent rating!!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great experience at TRYP La Caleta, because this is the main desire of all of us.

Your happiness is our most important source of motivation and your kind comments about our Team make us want to improve every day for you.

We all will be pleased to welcome you back Home and to share with you our Own the City routes, so that you can keep on discovering the tourist attractions of Cádiz.

Thank you for letting us be part of your trip, and please, come back soon!! : )

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very helpful and friendly gentleman during check in. Quick and all the information we needed.
The room overlooked the sea on the fifth floor and was very nice. Modern with a safe and large bed but no coffee or tea making facilities.
Lovely bathroom with plenty of smellies. The only downside was that we did get a bit of an egg smell when using the shower and the toilet sometimes flushed continuously but we didn't report this.
The two ladies in the breakfast area were very helpful and worked tirelessly to keep everything replenished. Gluten free products were made available on request and were even waiting for us the next morning.
Parking expensive but I did manage to find a free space around ten minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Alex E,

Thank you very much for choosing TRYP La Caleta for your stay in Cádiz and for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor Community.

We are happy to hear your kind words about our Front Desk and Breakfast Personnel and we apologize for the inconveniences with the bathroom. Your comments help us to improve for achieving our Guest Satisfaction, the most important desire of all of us.

We recommend you that next time try one of our Premium Room with tea and coffee making facilities.

We hope you visit us again, and we all will be glad to help you to live our City to the fullest.

Please, come back soon!!

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel modern and clean. great view to the ocean.
i was in the 5th floor and the lights from the hall was coming in to the room and was kind of noisy
the breakfast was ok. very nice people in recpetion and the restaurant!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank princesaguacamole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing TRYP La Caleta and for your comments, Princesaguacamole!!

Your opinion is very important for us, as it helps us to improve every day for you. Your nice words about our Reception and Restaurant personnel encourage us to keep on working to provide our Guests unforgettable experiences.

We all will be glad to welcome you back Home soon and to share with you our favourite places in Cadiz.

Please, come back soon!!

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP La Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Always a good choice while in Cadiz and most recent stay was pretty good. Checkin was quick, allocated nice room with sea view and thankfully all the remodelling work has finished.The lobby is very spacious. Rooms have held up well and in a very modern Spanish/IKEA style. Beds are comfortable and clean. Black tilled bathroom still a little weird but clean and well stocked.

Breakfast was included in the rate but only so so. Cooked items were lukewarm and the other choices were not of a great quality. The breakfast room is still a horrible yellow color which should have been changed as part of the refurbishment as it does not fit in with the rest of the new look hotel.

Otherwise, wonderful stay, excellent location, plenty of parking along seafront. Great restaurants and bars and sandy beaches.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear UncleDom,

We are glad to know that you have chosen TRYP La Caleta again for your stay in Cádiz and we would like to thank you for your rating and opinion.

Your comments are essential for us, as they help us to be better for you. We are sorry for not fulfilling your expectations about breakfast on this occasion, and be sure that we keep on working with our Headquarters to improve every day our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back Home so that you can live the City to the maximum.

Thank you for trusting us!!

Javier R. Huertas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.9 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.5 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 29 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
1.9 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel

Property: Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Address: Avenida Almicar Barca 47 | Esquina Doctor. Fleming, 11009 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cadiz
#1 Green Hotel in Cadiz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP La Caleta is located right on the well known beach of Playa de Victoria, some 2.5 km (30 minutes on foot) from the historic centre of Cadiz. Two city buses with stops near the hotel will take you directly to the old part of Cadiz. Our rooms are totally renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp La Caleta Hotel
Tryp Hotel La Caleta
Tryp Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing