We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seventh Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed at the TRYP La Caleta for seven nights during July 2013. I first stayed at this hotel in July 2007 and have returned each year since then. I receive good service from the friendly, efficient staff who remember me each year and how I like to be looked after.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A B 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Richard A B 1,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experiences at TRYP La Caleta and for your kind words about our Team.

We are glad to know that you enjoy during your stays in our hotel, because your satisfaction is our most important desire.

It will be a real pleasure to receive you back at TRYP La Caleta and give you our recommendations to enjoy Cadiz to the max.

Thank you for your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

The best part of this hotel is that it’s close to the beach. The room we had was somehow old.
The staff is very helpful, both with recommendation and they fix things fast. An extra plus for lending out beach towels for free.
The breakfast room was in the basement, which made it not the best place to dine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Norwegiantraveller,

Thank you for your opinions and for choosing TRYP La Caleta for you stay in Cádiz. Your feed-back is really valuable for us.

We are sorry for not covering your expectations about the room, and we are surprised about your comment about this point as the whole rooms of our hotel were recently renovated.

We would like to thank you especially for your kind comments about our staff and be sure that we continue working with our Headquarters in order to improve our facilities and services.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back at TRYP La Caleta if you visit Cádiz again, and to give you more recommendations to enjoy the City to the max.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in a superior room on the top floor with sea view.
The hotel is nothing special, but a good solid 4 star hotel, with ok service and amazing location as you can just cross the road and you are on the beach.
Not suitable if you want to walk to the old city centre, but taxis are very cheap!

Room Tip: spend a little extra on a superior room with sea views, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear AndreiClon,

Thank you for your comments about your experience at our Hotel and for choosing us for your stay.

Receiving your feed – back is very important for us. Though we are situated in the new part of Cádiz just in front of La Victoria Beach, there are also two lines of buses with stops very close to the Hotel that connect you in 10 min. directly with the historical center.

If you have the opportunity of coming back to Cádiz, we will be pleased to welcome you again at TRYP La Caleta and to give you recommendations for enjoying our City to the max.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel enjoys a great location looking over the large golden sands of Victoria beach. Room had sea view and was well presented. Comfy beds and slept like a baby. Bathroom a little small but fully functional. Offerred a late check out to maximise our time in Cadiz - cheers!

Beach bar over the road serves great drinks and restaurant to left (La Calla) is excellent

Bus 7 stops 200 metres to the right of the hotel and for just over a Euro takes you right to the Cathedral. Plenty of parking nearby.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Baxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Baxie,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our Hotel with the Travellers Community of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at TRYP La Caleta.

If you come back to Cádiz, we will be pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel and to recommend you more places to visit for enjoying our City to the max.

Thank you for choosing us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

stayed here for 1 night in june, the location is great opposite the beach,rooms are modern and spacious but no balconys,we came in at 11.30pm at night and wanted a cup of coffee we were told this was not possible as the bar was closed, and we should go to the bar on the street outside ! in this case it would have been nice to have hospitality trays in rooms.breakfast is served in the basement which is dark and uninviting with dated decor,choices ok but in no way as good or varied as other tryp /melia hotels we have stayed in , parking is 15 euro,s per day ! we will not stay here again.you can go into the old town by bus no1 from just outside the hotel,or try some tapas at bar bohemia just across the road it is great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Denise G,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about TRYP La Caleta. I would like to please accept our apologies for not covering your expectations during your stay. Also, I would like to thank you for your valuable comments that are really helpful for us. In that way, please, rest assured that we keep on working with our headquarters in order to improve our services and facilities.

We do really apologize, and though your unfavourable impression about the points you have raised, we hope to have the pleasure of welcome you at TRYP La Caleta in your next stay in Cádiz.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel was clean, rooms are small. Front desk staff was adequate but not helpful. Location is great for the beach but not as great if you are a history buff and want to spend your time in the old city. No local charm to this hotel. It could be in any city a block from the beach and you would not know the difference/

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Marilyn J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at TRYP La Caleta.

We would like to express our most sincere apologies for not covering totally your expectations during your stay with us.

It is very surprising for us to receive comments as yours about the service of our Front Desk Team, because this department is one of the better valued by our guests. Anyway, be sure that we keep on working to improve our service day by day thanks to opinions as yours.

About our location, Cádiz is a small city, divided in two parts: the new one and the old one. We are situated in the new part of the city, just in front of the beach and two buses lines, with stops very close to the hotel, connect you directly with the historical centre of Cádiz.

We would like to thank you for choosing TRYP La Caleta for your stay in Cádiz and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Both the bathroom and room were very modern and spacious. It was also kept spotlessly clean during our four day stay. The location was also perfect, you walk across the road and you're right on the beach. And the beach was absolutely beautiful we loved it. The area was also full of bars and restaurants, which was perfect as we wanted a stress free stay. One day we caught the bus into the Old Town, as the hotel was located on the other side of Cádiz. But it was cheap and easy, around 1E each way. We arrived into Cádiz on the train, and wrongly assuming that the hotel wouldn't be far away we set off on foot. We soon wish we had got on a bus/ hailed a taxi as it took us at least 30 minutes to walk there. But luckily, as I mentioned, the hotel was also in an area with plenty of amenities so this was no problem. However we did find that the hotel wasn't exactly suited to the 'beachy' guest, it was more for business. There was no balcony or anywhere for us to hang our towels, a significant failing if you come here for a beach holiday. We noticed that our hotels further down the beach did in fact have balconies, so perhaps we'd choose one of those in future.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank senorita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Senorita2013,

Thank you for you valuable and kind comments about our Hotel TRYP La Caleta during your stay with us.

For us is a great pleasure to discover that our guests leave our Hotel satisfied: our main aim.

As you indicate, TRYP La Caleta is an Urban Hotel, especially classified in these terms, with a privileged situation just in front of La Victoria Beach.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy both Cádiz: the new one, where our Hotel is situated, and the old town, the historic centre, just 2.5 km far from TRYP La Caleta (30 min. on foot) that can be reached, as you did, with any of the two urban buses with stops close to us.

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Cádiz. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.9 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.5 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 28 in Cadiz
831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 28 in Cadiz
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,892 reviews
1.9 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel

Address: Avenida Almicar Barca 47 | Esquina Doctor. Fleming, 11009 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range: $73 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP La Caleta is located right on the well known beach of Playa de Victoria, some 2.5 km (30 minutes on foot) from the historic centre of Cadiz. Two city buses with stops near the hotel will take you directly to the old part of Cadiz. Our rooms are totally renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp La Caleta Hotel
Tryp Hotel La Caleta
Tryp Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing