We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tryp La Cateta at Cadiz Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tryp La Cateta at Cadiz Beach”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Tryp La Caleta in Cadiz with family during the new year and after 3 nights we would say that Cadiz is a little cosy city in Spain which offers evething as a big one. We consider one of the most popular city in Spain for a holidays for all aspects. Accomodation at hotel expeted our needs as the Hotel is in front the avenue beach at Atlantic ocean. Lots to do at Cadiz and the night time is amazing. After a nice breakfast at "Las Flores" and a superb T-bone stake at "Montanera" that the spanish call "Chuleton del buey" we would recommend 10 times Cadiz for any stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmblpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Gmblpb,

On behalf of all TRYP La Caleta Hotel’s employees, thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Also, we would like to thank you for choosing TRYP La Caleta and we hope to welcome you in our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    491
    96
    14
    8
See reviews for
209
558
39
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The premium room had a wonderful view over the beach, i liked the mood lightning and the furniture was modern and well kept. Big bed, big bathroom with tub, relaxing environment that i managed to fully enjoy.

Room Tip: My review is about a premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

good hotel but nothing special.....great location for the beach but other than that we didnt think it has anything that would get us to make a return visit.....it was under some construction but i think as tourists we may select a hotel closer or in the old city next time...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We only stayed at the TRYP La Caleta for a night because we couldn't get into our chosen option - the Monte Puertatierra - for the 4 nights we required. As it happened, we much preferred the La Caleta.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the room pleasant, the beachfront location good, and the included breakfast enjoyable (no cracked/chipped cups here!). The only downside was that it is not within walking distance to the old city, which the Monte Puertatierra is. Still, there's a nearby bus service, and taxis are cheap and reliable.

Certainly, it's a business hotel in a chain, but the personal nature of the staff overrides that.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room: nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacomb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Glad to see since stay here last year the remodelling has finally finished. Checkin was fast & friendly & allocated room on the 8th floor overlooking the sea and the wonderful views & sunsets. The room although very similar to the new one I stayed in last year but seemed more robust & sturdy. The room was good sized & the beds excellent for sleeping in. Blackout blinds were good as was the a/c which was needed even though it was October.

Breakfast was included in the rate & was average, if is is not in your rate go to Don Pan just around the corner on the main road into Cadiz. The lobby is now more open & inviting with lots of space and soft leather sofas. A single free standing internet desk is located near the lift but the computer is so old & slow you are better using the hotel wifi if you have a device or laptop. I think for the price you pay it is a great hotel, the access to both the beach & the 1 euro for the #1 bus to old/down town Cadiz is excellent. You could not ask for more at this price and the unbeatable break that is Cadiz.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Wow. Loved this place. The reviews said that it was in need of renovation and one review said they had started in May. Our room was beautiful and renovated! Ocean view, new and groovy! Fridge, safe, and all the other things you would like. Beach bar across the road for breakfast and drinks whenever. Catch the bus number 1 a street over or 7 the street in front, to the town. Catch number 1 from the train station but always hard to know where to get off. Just ask the driver. Cheap and easy. We walked and was a long way but we do that. Great Wifi in lounge area. 4 star and amazing. Great staff!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is not my first time.. I use the Tryp as I like the location and it's close to the family and beach .,, ( apart from Playa Victoria which has elevated prices ) I agree with some of the points of previous reviews...It's not the cheapest in town...but the location to the City and beach is good....It's a 4 star hotel but it does lack the services like tea and coffee in the room...computer access....But on the whole it's an OK hotel. I can only speak for myself...but I found the check in services efficient...they speak English...They are helpful if you ask for recoms,bookings or directions. ...The rooms I went to ( 3rd floor ) are clean and modern...I dont pay extra for a sea view as I just collect a towel from reception and go straight down to the beach ( which is magnificent btw ) One thing we did find...The walls appear thin if you have noisey neighbours...and the toilets also are not very sound proof. Otherwise,,,for a short stay.. The Tryp works for me and I will always pick it first when I go to Cadiz

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.9 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.5 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 29 in Cadiz
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 29 in Cadiz
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 29 in Cadiz
1,516 reviews
1.9 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel

Property: Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Address: Avenida Almicar Barca 47 | Esquina Doctor. Fleming, 11009 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cadiz
#1 Family Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP La Caleta is located right on the well known beach of Playa de Victoria, some 2.5 km (30 minutes on foot) from the historic centre of Cadiz. Two city buses with stops near the hotel will take you directly to the old part of Cadiz. Our rooms are totally renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp La Caleta Hotel
Tryp Hotel La Caleta
Tryp Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing