We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Tryp is mostly about the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
“The Tryp is mostly about the location”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is not my first time.. I use the Tryp as I like the location and it's close to the family and beach .,, ( apart from Playa Victoria which has elevated prices ) I agree with some of the points of previous reviews...It's not the cheapest in town...but the location to the City and beach is good....It's a 4 star hotel but it does lack the services like tea and coffee in the room...computer access....But on the whole it's an OK hotel. I can only speak for myself...but I found the check in services efficient...they speak English...They are helpful if you ask for recoms,bookings or directions. ...The rooms I went to ( 3rd floor ) are clean and modern...I dont pay extra for a sea view as I just collect a towel from reception and go straight down to the beach ( which is magnificent btw ) One thing we did find...The walls appear thin if you have noisey neighbours...and the toilets also are not very sound proof. Otherwise,,,for a short stay.. The Tryp works for me and I will always pick it first when I go to Cadiz

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    528
    106
    16
    11
See reviews for
235
599
43
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The rooms are adequate, for an expensive 4 star hotel. No coffee/tea-making facilities are provided. The hotel clearly doesn't welcome English-speaking guests: no English TV channels are provided (despite a promise that BBC and CNN were available). And the computer provided for guest use is so ancient as to be next to useless (the staff told us all their computers were similarly dated!) And there's a 12 Euro daily supplement for a sea view.

Overall, very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrickPhomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for a visit to Cadiz. It's beach side location is great and being half way along the Paseo, ideal for promenading in either direction. We walked to the old City, took us about 40 mins stopping frequently to take pictures and admire the views. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants offering Menu del Dia and quaint streets in which to stroll. There is a bus which runs approx every 15 mins along the paseo to take you to the old city at a cost of €1.00. Good value. The hotel itself was very comfortable, the rooms pleasant, the staff most helpful and the restaurant, there is an indoor, small but adequate and an outdoor terrace restaurant. The food was very nice. The beaches in Cadiz are the best I have seen in Spain and go for miles. We were there in August so the place was alive with people both during the day and night time. Amazed to see the lighting on the paseo actually lit up the beaches at night. Lots of different types of bars in the immediate area, all in all a great place to visit whether you are a couple or family and whatever age. There is underground parking at the hotel but this is very limited. On street paid parking is available and there is a nearby underground car park. Little disappointed there was no T making facilities in the room.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking a childrens playground. Amazed at how quiet it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatos11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here with a friend on a four day beach break in June. The room was lovely, modern and spacious. Very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and had a lovely shower. Location is excellent, right on the beach and in the surrounding area there are plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars or you can easily catch a bus in to the Old Town. The only problem we had with this hotel was that, given its beach front location, it wasn't great for coming back from the beach! No balcony to hang wet towels/swim wear and it felt much more like a business hotel than a beach hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beem10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel was modern and clean with the best location available in Cadz. We were only able to stay for one night but would defenently visit again. Located on the beach and close to a range of restaurants and bars why would you stay anywhere else. The staff were very polite and helpful and made us feel welcome, and sowe would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cadiz.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Modern hotel right on the beach and a 30 minute walk or five minute bus ride (if you can find the bus stop) from the old town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The hotel is right across the street from the beach. Basically it is ideally located. But if you come by car, or motorbike, you need to be aware that parking is limited and if the lady at the reception is having a bad day, you're out of luck. First I was informed that the garage was full. So I went down and had a look. There were 2 spaces vacant. When I went back, she informed that guests had reserved those spaces (i-net website says this is not possible....). She told me I had to park in the public parking facility down the road. There I was informed that motorbikes weren't allowed. Back at the reception desk, we spoke to a man there and he found us a spot to park the bike.
Otherwise, no complaints about room (except for view), service, or breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.9 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.5 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 28 in Cadiz
744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 28 in Cadiz
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,677 reviews
1.9 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel

Property: Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
Address: Avenida Almicar Barca 47 | Esquina Doctor. Fleming, 11009 Cadiz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cadiz
#1 Green Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#2 Business Hotel in Cadiz
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP La Caleta is located right on the well known beach of Playa de Victoria, some 2.5 km (30 minutes on foot) from the historic centre of Cadiz. Two city buses with stops near the hotel will take you directly to the old part of Cadiz. Our rooms are totally renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp La Caleta Hotel
Tryp Hotel La Caleta
Tryp Hotel cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing