We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
75
124
50
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
124
50
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath shower big room old town a couple of minutes per day reggio parking euro street 2km channels
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 275 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

We visited for a few days in April. The hotel is in a central location on the main shopping street in the newer area of Cadiz but not far from the historical part. We had difficulty finding the hotel as there are two hotels with the same name! It would be helpful if when booking this was clarified.

The hotel is clean and offers WiFi. There is public parking nearby at €10 per day. The maid service was very good.

The breakfast is mainly continental with a couple of hot options. There is not tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

A couple of points which could be improved upon - the reception staff spoke limited English. The waitress at breakfast did not speak any, was reluctant to help, spent her time glaring at the guests and was very abrupt when we asked for something. The scrambled eggs didn’t look very fresh.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nikitriaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Regio Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much to leave a comment about your stay with us . For us is very important your opinion about our location in town, clean service and parking possibility. Sorry for negative observations but: Our breakfast is buffet, not continental so you can choose between 80 products as cereals, cheese, toasts, scrambled eggs, buns, cut cot, jambed, juices..., and of course absolutely all products are fresh. In other hand we are a 3-stars hotel, we have note the obligation to offer coffee or tea in the rooms. You had a vending machine in the reception, with coffee, tea, chocolate, snacks...Finally is true the fact is confused two hotels with same name however we can not specificate this on web site, we think it´s not necessary.
Thank you again and we expect that the next reservation would be more satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

My husband, 13 year old son and I needed a hotel for one night (although at 100 euros it was more than we wanted to spend) and it was all that was available in the vicinity we needed to be in. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet. I was happy paying the off-season price but doubt we would stay during peak season at more than double that rate. The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel does not have its own parking but subsidizes your parking at an unground parking nearly next door and at 10 euros a day is a good deal. There are lots of bars and restaurant near by which are reasonable and very friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank ATBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Regio Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much to leave an opinion about your stay. For us is very important your comment about our location in town, staff and clean service. In other hand our prices are adjusted in base of three parameters: Availability, competitors and service. Just in the moment of your reservation our hotel was one of the best options probabely. Thank you very much again for your time and punctuation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

The hotel is located on the street next to the beach and is also in walking distance to the old town. The room was very simple but had everything you need and clean. Also there are several bus lines which bring you to the city center. I had a room facing the street but it was still very quite. In general the staff could be a little friendlier but I was told the Spanish people in general are not the friendliest so maybe that is normal.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank jen05112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro N, Recepción at Hotel Regio Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much to leave a comment about your stay. For Regio Cadiz Hotel is very important your opinion about our location in town and staff ( normally people in spain is friendly ). Thank you again for your time and punctuation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Located abut 2km from old town about a 30minute walk along the beach front in to old town. There is a bus stop 50m from the hotel which takes you in to the centre for 1.10 euro each way they run until 1am
Service good, bedroom spacious, good shower and WiFi - did not have breakfast so unable to comment.
We parked our motorcycle outside the hotel for free overall perhaps a little far from the old town but very pleasant none the less

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro N, Recepción at Hotel Regio Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much to leave an opinion about your stay. Thank you very much also for your comment about our location in town and room. We expect to attend you again very soon. Good night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

I Stayed At Hotel Regio In Cadiz's New Town Between 07 - 11th October 2017 And At First Glance It Looked Like A Box - Standard New Build Hotel. The Foyer Is Large & Modern & The Desk Staff Were Very Pleasant In Their Introduction To The Premises. The Room Was Very Comfortable With My Own Large Balcony Overlooking The Rear Of The Building ( Preferable If You Want To Avoid The Noise Of The Main Road ). The Facilities Included An In Room Safe, Satellite T.V ( Although It Only Had Spanish TV Channels So I Used It For Listening To A Selection Of Various Music Channels Instead ), Bath/Shower, Bidet, W.C. & Complimentary Soaps & Gels As Well. The Air Conditioning Worked Fine ( Which Was Great As Even In October It Was Well In The 80's. The Main Road La Avenida Is Like A Boulevard & Runs Virtually The Length Of The City ( The No 1 Bus Runs It's Entire Length & Is Only 1.10 Euro Per Trip ). There Are Many Shops & Eateries Along La Avenida & The Beautiful La Victoria Beach Is Only 5 Minutes Away.
Overall A Very Nice Hotel, Well Worth The Very Reasonable Cost Of Accommodation & Very Well Situated In This Gorgeous Old City.

Room Tip: Rear Facing Rooms Have Large Balconies With Privacy Screens, Table & Chairs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markdeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro N, Recepción at Hotel Regio Cadiz, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much to leave an opinion about your stay with us. For Regio Cadiz Hotel is very important your comment about our location in town and the extense description of our facilities and servcies. We expect to attend you again very soon. Thank you very much again for your time and punctuation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews