We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Playa Victoria
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel was exactly what we expected. Right on the beach, which was really beautiful and the hotel itself was clean with the staff being very friendly and helpful. Esther at the front desk was particularly nice. On the downside, there needs to be more sunbeds and of a better standard. Whilst wifi was available, connection was slow and intermittent which was extremely frustrating and easy to solve, On a wider note, it was a pleasure to walk into Cadiz, along the beach and Cadiz itself is a Spanish resort, not a resort in Spain.

Room Tip: Top floor is best to avoid any noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breck_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 687 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is situated on the Playa de la Victoria - kilometres of white sands and rolling seas. The pool is great and each of the rooms has a little balcony to soak up the setting sun rays. The front desk staff are very friendly and veyr helpful - eager to give recommendations and advice. The rooms are good, with good aircon and blackout blinds (although these have the propensity to break regularly...). The decor is a little dated, but this adds to the charm of the seaside feel. The only thing that could be improved was the hotel food (except breakfast, which was very good). The room service menu was limited and the quality quite basic, but the prices weren't cheap. If you want beaches and easy access to the new and old town, this is a wonderful hotel in which to stay. By the way, if you can't find the bottle opener in the room, it's screwed to the back of the cupboard door next to the mini-bar cupboard. Took us three days to find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerCD1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel, expensive and top drawer and they took two couples on a busy weekend with no reservation. There was nothing negative about the experience but they should have offered a discount for couples that arrive at 8pm and check out at 10 am when the water was turned off from midnight to six. It would have been smart marketing. Or maybe a bottle of wine in the room to make up for the inconvenience. Or maybe a room overlooking the ocean at the standard rate (they had vacancies). Something would have brought us back.
Typical and nice breakfast buffet. Parking was expensive...maybe another opportunity to make up for the water shut off by offering fee parking (underground lot was not close to full)

Room Tip: The good rooms are well known to the management and they charge extra for them. All the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikefromThelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Easy to get to Cadiz center by bus very close to hotel and also on the beach so you get the variety during the stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. The decoration of the hotel gave the seaside feel.

Room Tip: Get a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Selected this hotel for a one night stay in Cadiz by driving down the main road and spotting it. It was early April, when the Easter tourist season was beginning and even though we were without a reservation, they accomodated us with two rooms. The reception staff was friendly and capable. Our rooms provided a partial view of the beachfront from a good sized balcony. The bed was firm and comfortable, the shower was large with good water pressure and pleanty of hot water. The underground garage was clean, well lit and was accessed by an elevator. Breakfast was above average with a good selection of meats, eggs, breads, pasteries etc. This hotel offers good value, and enjoys a excellent location adjacent to the beach and among a large number of locale restaurants. I plan to return to Cadiz for a couple of days and will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Before a ferry trip to Tenerife, we staye for 3 nights in this hotel. We had a room with a sea view and used the secure parking beneath the hotel.
We were impressed by first sight of room, very modern with hardwood floors surrounded by tiles, large bed and separate toilet bathroom.
Breakfast was included, this was fine with hot food on request and decent buffet.
Room was made up daily, but not cleaned, a lot of dust and sand around by end of stay.
The hardwood floor was impressive to look at but the arrival of a serial high heel wearer above soon had us wishing it was carpet.
The hotel was OK but I expected rather more for the price charged and I probably would try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view and ask for top floor to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This 4star hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in when considering the quality/price ratio. We booked an ocean facing room with an uninterrupted sea view. The room was very comfortable with a large terrace with table and chairs. There was more than ample wardrobe space and the bathroom was large and well appointed.The breakfast buffet was extensive and catered for all requirements,including Continental and cooked breakfasts,dietary section and a variety of cakes and pastries. We decided to "pass" on the Cava but we noticed some people enjoying a "Bucks Fizz" at 9.00a.m.!From the moment we arrived, having found the hotel's parking area with relative ease, we were checked in by a very helpful receptionist who gave us extensive information about Cadiz, especially about the two bus services operating from very near the hotel to the centre of Cadiz (one running until 1.30am!) All in all, an excellent place to stay especially if you get a deal which includes a seaview room,breakfast and parking.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 3rd floor or above directly facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
1.1 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.7 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#6 of 28 in Cadiz
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,812 reviews
2.1 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Victoria

Address: Glorieta Ingeniero La Cierva 4, 11010 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range: $75 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Playa Victoria Cadiz is a big city/beach hotel with direct access to the superb beach of Victoria in Cadiz which allows a combination not easy to find: holidays at sea with all the possibilities and urban access. Luxurious and technology, built with high quality materials and the most modern facilities, well maintained and well isolated, has won several awards for energy savings. Awarded the "Q" Quality of Spains tourism organisation and ISO 14001 Environmental Management.All rooms have private terraces and ocean views. Very comfortable and bright rooms with large beds, designer furniture, sitting area and desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Playa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Victoria cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing