We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a leisure trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Playa Victoria
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I and my wife spent a week at Hotel Playa Victoria. The hotel is located really nice right at the beach with no road in front of the hotel. It has even an elevator which gives almost direct access. The room is spacious with a quite large balcony as well. Our room had a side view and it was better than expected. Note that the side view rooms can be very different depending if you are at the far end or close to the beach. We could easily see the beach when sitting at the balcony however there where some noise from the current renovation of the plaza in front of the hotel. Our only complaint is the beds which are quite hard. Our son that stayed a few days in another room had a room which had been recently renovated which also included better beds. The breakfast buffet was really nice with very service minded staff. It had everything you could expect including Cava if you wanted to end the buffet in a vacation style
The hotel was about 20-25 minute walk from old town Cadiz but the bus stop was right outside as an option. We truly enjoyed the life on the beach during the day as well as the evening stroll with the locals along the beach. There are also many nice restaurants and bars in the area. We had rented a car during our stay and we parked conveniently at the hotel parking garage in the cellar which cost 19 Euro per night.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone that plan to stay in Cadiz especially for vacation.

Room Tip: For side view rooms choose if possible top floor, 6th to avoid noise from street even though is not...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PVF010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Playa Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 664 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

I'm rather late in reviewing this hotel but I had such an enjoyable stay here that I said to myself that better late than never, I want to give lots of positive feedback on my stay here at this hotel.I arrived on Monday,May 6th early afternoon.I had booked a doubleroom with a full seaview as distinct from a side view of the sea.I asked the receptionist for a quiet room on the highest floor possible.She was very friendly and accommodating ,,I was given a room on the 6th floor. Initially I had planned to spend 3 nights here but ended up spending 6 nights ,,it was just so relaxing there,the views from the balcony were fantastic ,,overlooking a huge stretch of sandy beach,,I could watch the sun set everyevening after 9.15pm,,, one fantastic memory I have is going to sleep at night to the sound of the waves and waking up to the sound of waves{and that was with the patio doors closed!}Initially I had the air conditioning on but found that I didn't really need it though I liked the fact that it was so quiet.I had a proper double bed to myself{and not a double bed consisting of two single beds put together}I slept really well,,personally I like the mattress to be on the firmer rather than the softer side.The bathroom was spacious.,found CNN,BBC on the Tv,,there was plenty of wardrobes,drawers in the room.There was plenty of variety for breakfast,,the staff were friendly and obliging,,I asked if they could make me a Spanish omelette with ham ''n cheese for breakfast and they did so without hesitation,there were lots of juices,breads,fruit,meats,cakes ,,it set me up for the day.I enjoyed the fact that I was right on the beach,,no crossing of roads/streets etc necessary to get onto the sand ,,loved the stroll along the beach to get to Cadiz,,much more relaxing than taking the bus,,the latter was every 10/15 minutes into town if needed,,the bus stop less than a minute's walk from the hotel.I wouldn't hesitate returning to this hotel ,,I have very happy memories of my 7 days there.

Room Tip: The rooms with a full sea view are excellent,,no noise ,,great views,overlooking the beach 100 perce...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irishjohnod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Manager at Hotel Playa Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all I would like to thank you in the name of the whole staff and in my own name, for choosing the Hotel Playa Victoria while you where spending your time in Cádiz. And also for spending your time writting about us.
We hope to attend you in a next stay.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute with one small exception, getting a small meal at the bar was slow and the waiter needed to be reminded that we had ordered. The dining room was a whole different matter, great food and excellent service both in the evening and at breakfast. This hotel is very convenient for traipsing around Cadiz, as well as being right on the beach. The bus to old town stops right across the street and only costs a euro. Same bus brings you back. Will use again, hotel and the bus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyWanderer004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Manager at Hotel Playa Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013
Google Translation

Estimados clientes,
Quisiera agradecerles tanto en mi nombre como en el de mi equipo que hayan elegido el Hotel Playa Victoria para su estancia en Cádiz. Ha sido un placer para nosotros poder prestarles nuestros servicios. Le agradecemos el tiempo dedicado a escribir sus impresiones sobre nuestros servicios. Será un placer volver a darles la bienvenida a Cádiz en el Hotel Playa Victoria.
Atentamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Basic hotel, stayed three nights and not allowed to use sun beds on the beach until tomorrow which is when we leave. Private function on sun terrace so cant go there either. Extras to pay for are sea view room, parking and breakfast. Would I stay here again? No

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CooperJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The room we stayed has a side view at the beach and the size of the room is good. The check-in is quick and the staff is friendly. The receptionist showed us where we could visit and also let us know which bus line to take to get to, helpful! The swimming pool is open but it's too cold to take a dive. I love the sun deck and it's directly facing the beach, I look a nap at the deck in the afternoon enjoying the warm sun which is relaxing. The breakfast is good and costs 12 euro per person if you didn't book in advance. In the morning sitting outside facing the beach to have breakfast is enjoyable. The is underground parking of the hotel if you come by car. There are so many restaurants located at the boulevard, so don't forget to take a walk along the boulevard at night. Though stayed one night here but pleased with my choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelVitamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

While the views from rooms facing the Atlantic can't be beat, this hotel needs some major cosmetic updating before it can be deserving of better ratings. The furnishings are dated and damaged, and it was apparent that the dusting had been neglected. The sound on the television cut in and out. We had also requested a double bed far in advance and were still given two twin beds. We actually cut our three-day stay here short because we missed the charm of smaller hotels. This is a beach highrise with impersonal service. We did enjoy a lovely stroll along the boardwalk and did not find it too far for access to Old Cadiz. I was a bit leery that there had been no reviews since February, and hope others will find this helpful in making their decision. It seems a good choice if you want to spend all your time on the beach. but it was not the place for us and our least favorite of five hotels in Andalucia.

Room Tip: I wouldn't consider staying here at all if you are not getting a sea-view room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank corolara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have only superlatives for this hotel, for everything: location, rooms, personnel, restaurant. The beach is large and sunny all day, the promenade is always full of surprises, and the old city is absolutely charming! I'd spend all my holidays there with no regrets!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are the best!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eiva2001nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
0.7 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#6 of 28 in Cadiz
771 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,744 reviews
2.1 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Victoria

Address: Glorieta Ingeniero La Cierva 4, 11010 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range: $87 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Playa Victoria Cadiz is a big city/beach hotel with direct access to the superb beach of Victoria in Cadiz which allows a combination not easy to find: holidays at sea with all the possibilities and urban access. Luxurious and technology, built with high quality materials and the most modern facilities, well maintained and well isolated, has won several awards for energy savings. Awarded the "Q" Quality of Spains tourism organisation and ISO 14001 Environmental Management.All rooms have private terraces and ocean views. Very comfortable and bright rooms with large beds, designer furniture, sitting area and desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Playa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Victoria cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing