We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8/10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Playa Victoria
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice hotel with a great location at the beautiful beach of Cadiz. Nice rooms, pretty small pool. Bar is ok, however closes pretty early. Staff is kind and helpfull. Location is perfect, 5 minutes driving from the city of Cadiz.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Francois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 687 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is so expensive that you expect everything to be perfect. Good things first. Well located next to the beach although a bit far from the historical center of Cadiz. All rooms can see the sea from the terraze (although orientation is better in front rooms). There is an elevator (very practical) that takes you directly to the beach. It is clean and rooms are big enough. I didn't hear too much noise, which I specially appreciate in a Hotel. There is a very nice solarium next to the pool, just in front of the beach. Very nice. Other things were not so good. Swimming pool too small, but still ok. Breakfast not first quality, just ok. They should change the shower in the room. It could be right for the 70s but now outdated.

Room Tip: Ask for those in the front side next to the beach. Have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edudata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently stayed in the Playa Victoria Hotel, Cadiz for one night and were very glad that we did. We were on a trip back after living in Cadiz in 2000. We always wanted to stay there and so booked our last night there of a weeks holiday.

I had booked a sea view room only which was quite pricey but then you'd expect so, although after searching upon our return with Booking.com, you can get a sea view room for approx £83 in Nov.

We couldn't fault any element of our stay; the staff were great and even though my Wife and I can speak a decent level of Spanish, they were happy to let us try etc. The room we had was spotless and we even got a free extra bed for our daughter (2 1/2).

The pool is quite small but it was big enough for a quick dip and to say that the hotel is on the beach, you have your pick of where you want to be. I would also say that the sun terrace, which is raised up from the pool level wasn't busy and was perfect for lazing in the afternoon.

We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitley be back.

Room Tip: Room 526 was a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylos30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was attending a conference in Cadiz this month, and was looking forward to getting to know the city. Hotel Playa Victoria was a very good choice. Large, clean rooms with views overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Right on the beach as well. Professional staff who met most of my needs.

Downside;
* Lacks a business center where you can print out documents
* Electricity is turned off at 11 AM

A great option in Cadiz!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterjbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a good hotel. Staff are friendly and efficient and multi lingual. Hotel is clean and efficiently run. Food is of good quality. located about 30 minutes walk from old town. This not problem as there is regular bus service . Main problem is the noise outside the hotel at night. Hotel faces a public square which is used by skateboarders at night. Thje clanking of skateboards goes on until the early hours of morning. Added to this is the sound coming from surrounding bars and restaurants. This wall of noise goes on well into early morning.. We were situated at front of hotel and sleep is only easy if you are deaf or heavily sedated. Shame because otherwise hotel is good.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing square at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel two times. It is placed at the beginning of the beach of Cadiz. The hotel is big enough, the rooms are spacious and the service adequate.
Good points: a) the bathroom is separated in two part, one with the shower and one with the closet and even a bidet, b) the mirror of the bathroom is heated and in almost never is misty.
Bad points: No free internet connection. You have to pay 10 euro per day for having internet, or you can only access it for free at the lobby. These are not convenient for a business trip. Although, if your room does not face the ocean but the square opposite the hotel, then you may be connected to the free wifi network of Cadiz (you may have to be at the balcony to get strong signal).
The breakfast is very good, although it could be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank weater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times, and although I like it very much, it is overpriced in my opinion. This is probably due to the fact that there aren't many alternative hotels in Cadiz itself. This one is a 45 minute walk from the old town, but there is a cheap bus every 5 minutes which runs until after midnight. This is the best stretch of a wonderful beach, perfect for frolicking in the sea. There's a good tide, so plenty of waves when it comes in, and plenty of paddling pools when it goes out. This beach is the playground for the locals - they all live in appartments, no gardens, and it's an easy walk for them from all parts of the city. The beach stretches for miles, and there are good views from the hotel bedrooms, but better from the front facing rooms. The breakfast room/restaurant lacks atmsophere, and the extensive breakfast buffet looks tempting but is actually rather disappointing. Dinner is good, and not too expensive, plus there are plenty of laughs when reading the menu translation into English. The bar and cafeteria is also disappointing, but no proplem, there are plenty of places around the hotel. Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, bathrooms excellent, loads of hanging space too. Expensive parking, and bear in mind that it is not a good idea to use a car in Cadiz, there is nowhere to park! All things considered though, I would not choose any other hotel to stay, until perhaps the new Parador is finished. Even then, I prefer the location of the Playa Victoria.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and ask for a Junior Suite on Floors 5 or 6, eg. Room numbers 512 or 612.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MijasMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
1.1 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
0.7 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#6 of 28 in Cadiz
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,812 reviews
2.1 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Victoria

Address: Glorieta Ingeniero La Cierva 4, 11010 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range: $75 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Playa Victoria Cadiz is a big city/beach hotel with direct access to the superb beach of Victoria in Cadiz which allows a combination not easy to find: holidays at sea with all the possibilities and urban access. Luxurious and technology, built with high quality materials and the most modern facilities, well maintained and well isolated, has won several awards for energy savings. Awarded the "Q" Quality of Spains tourism organisation and ISO 14001 Environmental Management.All rooms have private terraces and ocean views. Very comfortable and bright rooms with large beds, designer furniture, sitting area and desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Playa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Victoria cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing