We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafood”

Taberna El Tio de la Tiza
Ranked #16 of 555 Restaurants in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great seafood”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We simply had the best seafood ever! Lovely square in the heart of cadiz .the dorade was the best fish i had for a very long time and all the rest was fantastic.
We had a dozen of gambas, seafood croquettas, half a kilo of clams and a whole dorade with a bottle of wine , all this for 45 euros, absolutely great!!
Definitely worst the price! Go there and you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    292
    77
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Atmospheric and bustling bar serving fantastic food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We were drawn to this square every night for drinks because it was so atmospheric and this place was the busiest of all. We went for lunch on ourllast day and had a great send off. Garlic prawns which I still drool over. Lovely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent sea food, very friendly service from the waiters. We loved eating here. You can tell its good because there is always a long wait for tables and its frequented by locals. We were there twice and had to wait 45 mins for a table, but that was ok because there is a little bar right next to it where you can have a drink and a tapa while you wait, and when the table is ready one of the waiters comes to the bar to take you to your table. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffers1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
303 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Just barely ok food and service.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a popular outdoor cafe, so we could have hit it at an off time to be fair. We saw it very busy one evening walking by. The service we experienced was just adequate. Our lunch just ok. We not made welcome, almost rushed. There are other cafes in the nearby area that were great, even fantastic.
Nothing to rave about at this cafe. Just so-so.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBeachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly taverna in a nice little square”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service and tasty food in the old part of town. Simple food in good size portions. Little English spoken.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnpares1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna El Tio de la Tiza also viewed

 
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Taberna El Tio de la Tiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing