We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambience, food, and service”

Restaurante Abuela Elfrides
Ranked #202 of 546 Restaurants in Cadiz
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Union, Washington
Level Contributor
161 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great ambience, food, and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had a great time eating tapas and drinking a copa at the bar while getting to know a young couple next to me. It seemed to me that most folks were local, prices were right, food was excellent, and servers prompt.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylR224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    56
    18
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Cádiz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

It's clear why this place is so popular with locals: great selection of tapas and raciones, generous portions, good prices, nice atmosphere, and friendly staff. We especially loved the tuna in escabeche and the grilled vegetables.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here this evening. Good atmosphere - couples, families and singles. Some coming for a drink - others for a meal. We had chicken in almond sauce and pork with four cheese sauce both served with a few chips and some vegetables. Delicious. Cafe solo was strong and very hot - hurrah! This place is definitely to be recommended.

Helpful?
Thank suegreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We just steped in based on the recommendation by trip advisor and it turned out to be a real nice place to stay for a few glasses of wine and tapas. We will go there again when we are back in Cadiz next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nero09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From Tapas to empty plates.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

While on a cruise we stopped in Cadiz and went on a hunt for a restaurant that the locals go to. After many disappointments we found this unassuming restaurant. The staff was busy but they treated us like family. Their suggestions tasted great and very reasonably priced. Almost asked for a take out order to bring back to the ship.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Abuela Elfrides also viewed

 
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Restaurante Abuela Elfrides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing