We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cadiz Inn Backpackers
Ranked #15 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Cadiz
Kazan, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for hospitality!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

It´s one of the best hostels in our January trip by Andalucia! Beginning at the discripcion how to get it from the bus station :) Thanks for this :)
Step by step and we got it - Cadiz Inn Backpackers! Hostel is situated in ancient building, in 5 minutes to the center of the city and in about 3 minutes to the ocean...
Especial thanks to Dima for smile, hospitality, information about the city, where to go and advice where to taste EL POSTRE ORGASMICO :) Only he knows, where is it ;) Ask him!
Breakfast, dorm, bathroom, Wi-Fi - everything was good too!
And what about top floor terrace - it's very cozy! And a dinner there is much more appetizing!
So, if we will get to Cadiz again - only Cadiz Inn Backpackers!
Hasta luego! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinaVita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    49
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
10
43
68
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

What can I say? I wnjoyed Cadiz, I enjoyed the hostel. The building is in the popoular neighborhood, it is so cozzy and interesting. 5 min walking to bus station, and perfect position between La Calleta, The Center and the Main beaches.

I found the hostel clean and with also a great breakfast and nice opportunity to use the kitchen.

As every hostel, if u find nice people that respect one each other, u just live it good.

The staff is young and friendly, they also can invite u for partyies and to have company at the beach.

Just loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Federico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of A Coruna, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went to the Cádiz Inn Backpackers last Easter 2013. We booked a private room, and it has been, without any doubt, the best hostel we have ever stayed. The staff were very friendly, the rooms and bathrooms clean and tidy everyday, and the guests followed the rules quite well (surprisingly). In the kitchen there is some information about what can be seen in the city, as well as where to eat depending on your budget and other useful information. They also give you a 10% discount for your next stay, and a night for free if you fill a coupon by sleeping in other two hostels they have in Andalucia.

I am glad we ended up staying at the Cadiz Inn Backpackers, it was a very good choice. Congratulations to the staff!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are more noisy as you can hear people in the streets but if you are going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here one night at the end of our Andalucia road trip and it was the best hostel out of them all! The receptionist (Dimitri I think) was friendly and very helpful, on a map, he showed us where to eat, which plazas and parks to visit. Restaurante Cumbres Mayor was great! The bedroom was very spacious, we had our own little sitting room area with sofas and tables. We had a lot of plug sockets which is rare in hostels. The beds were comfortable and you could sit up in the lower bunk, we even had duvets!! It was a bit noisy at night but I slept by the window.The bathrooms were basic but nice and we could use the bathrooms on the other floors. There's a lovely terrace on the roof and the breakfast was great too! Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Laura, the receptionist is pretty much the most awesome person we met on our trip, putting the ’host’ into ’hostel’. Together with Charlie she took it to another level with outside activities with the whole hostel and some locals. Making us feel a bit at home away from home!

Guys, I'll be coming back sometime soon, Charlie, you still owe me lessons! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbearstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Really cool and helpful staff, who gave me a lot of tips for Cadiz, and made me feel at home:)) I had a great time there, thank you guys! Apart from the great atmosphere, the hostel is clean, perfectly located (especially for those with big luggage, like mine;)) and simply has everything you need while traveling. Anna

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The location is great, it really is in the heart of the old town. It's extremely clean, the shared bathrooms were spotless. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and so helpful. There's a really nice atmosphere. Lots going on but also quiet at night if you want your own space.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenJason123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
1.5 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
1.1 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 28 in Cadiz
701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 28 in Cadiz
629 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Casa Morada
La Casa Morada
#10 of 32 in Cadiz
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadiz Inn Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadiz Inn Backpackers

Property: Cadiz Inn Backpackers
Address: Calle Botica 2, 11006 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cadiz Inn Backpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cadiz Inn Backapckers has the best location in Cadiz at only 200 meters from the Atlantic ocean and 2 minutes walk from train and bus stations. In our hostel we offer dorms and private rooms, all with windows and WiFi, where you can relax and use the internet, or lower the blinds to take a nap before heading out to explore the city with our fun free walking tour or other activities organized for you. Our staff is the absolute best, young travelers who want to share the experience of living in a city like Cadiz and show you the ins and outs of the silver cup as the city is known. Nowhere else will you truely experience Cadiz! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Cadiz Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing