We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Patagonia Sur
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Very good location in the old town. Rooms ar very clean, staff very helpful. They helped me recover some clothes that I forgot in a hotel in Algeciras. The man at the reception called the hotel in Algeciras for me and he sent a courier company to recover my clothes. They speek english very well. I would go there again although it is a little too expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    131
    54
    10
    6
See reviews for
35
210
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great central location. We booked this hotel for its top floor room with L-shaped terrace with view of the cathedral and that really was the high point. Well worth it. Room was small but clean and adequately equipped, reception was helpful, and you're moments away from a plethora of restaurants, bars & cafes.
Oh, and the bank (theirs it turned out) messed up an advance payment but the hotel immediately rang me to say there seemed to be a problem and was extremely efficient and friendly when sorting it out. Excellent, reassuring communication.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzcad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is unreal! The rooms are small, seriously outdated...you could hear the noise from the next room as though a family of five were living in the bathroom. The draperies were hanging off the hooks. When I threw them back to look at our view, we were treated to a line of laundry hanging on the adjoining building. This is a beautiful city; do not waste your experience staying here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrwilson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPatagoniaSur, Gerente at Hotel Patagonia Sur, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Agradecemos a este pasajero los comentarios que ha escrito de nuestro hotel.
Dice textualmente:

"habitaciones seriamente anticuadas"

"cortinas colgadas fuera de los ganchos"

"ropa lavada tendida en el edificio adjunto"

Nuestro Hotel, de nueva construcción, tiene cinco años de antiguedad por lo que de ninguna manera existe algo anticuado.En cuestión de gustos hay tantos como personas.Es imposible satisfacer a todos por esto lo hemos construido con un estilo actual, de líneas rectas, funcional y confortable..

Las cortinas de las ventanas, dobles, una para oscurecimiento que impide el paso de la luz, la otra un visillo que permite el paso de la luz pero no se puede ver el interior.
Se manejan independientemente por los pasajeros, y de no estar sujetas por los ganchos se caerían al suelo.No es el caso pues están perfectamente colgadas.

Los vecinos de Cádiz tienen por costumbre tender la ropa a secar al sol durante toio el año
lo que no está en nuestras manos modificar. Somos respetuosos de los usos y costumbres locales los que aceptamos y compartimos.

Coincidimos plenamente con el pasajero que Cádiz es una hermosa ciudad y en la simpatía y cordialidad de nuestras recepcionistas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

A good average hotel. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. The rooms are small but we didn't mind. The beds are really comfortable. The location is also good, next to the cathedral and plaza de ayuntamiento. Actually I think in Càdiz every hotel is on a good location because the centrum is small and you can easily walk everywhere.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Asta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very friendly reception team greeted us as we arrived. Bedrooms were small but the bathroom was bigger. Comfortable bed and the only hotel on our trip which had tea and coffee in the bedroom. The breakfast had loads of choice and the waitress was very eager to please and practice her English. The hotel is close to the cathedral and the shops and the only disappointment was we had to park in a multistory car park.

Room Tip: We chose a standard which was small so perhaps up grade a bit if you want something larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The value and location of this small hotel are unbeatable. I just spent 2 nights while traveling with a friend and I loved it. Yes, the rooms are very small, but the bathrooms are surprisingly spacious with very nice amenities and spotlessly clean. It is located just steps from the Cathedral and about a 15 minute walk to Playa Caleta and just a bit longer to Playa Victoria. Since it is located right in the old city, it is a bit noisy but I feel that the advantages of its location more than compensate for the noise. The breakfast good…the usual fare with some really exceptional pastries and coffees made to order. Osvaldo was at the front desk when we checked in and in addition to speaking excellent English, he was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and sightseeing tips. Every member of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I plan on returning in May.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conegliano, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

At the reception we were greeted by the couple who run the hotel. They were very polite, efficient and helpful in giving us information about the city.
Unfortunately, the room was very very small (we booked it the night before), but clean and very quiet.
Breakfast is served in a dining room with windows looking out on the streets of the city: the offer is not so wide, but food and coffee are good (orange juice is prepared there), room and tables clean and tidy, quiet and comfortable atmosphere.
To be considered for those with (heavy) suitcases, the fact that the hotel is in a small street and parking is at a walking distance.
All in all a very good accommodation in the center of Cadiz.

Room Tip: Check upfront the size of the room if you don't want to stay in a small one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irax71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.2 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
1.3 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 28 in Cadiz
701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
1.8 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 28 in Cadiz
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patagonia Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patagonia Sur

Property: Hotel Patagonia Sur
Address: Calle Cobos 11, 11005 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patagonia Sur 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened recently in the historical centre of Cadiz, the modern Hotel Patagonia Sur Cadiz can be characterized for its exceptional location in the heart of the historical city centre of Cadiz, among the business, administrative and touristic districts of the city. In addition to its incredible location, the 3 star hotel prides itself on its friendly staff and close, personal relationship with its clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Patagonia Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing