We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the croissants with Argentine caramel sauce for breakfast :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Patagonia Sur
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very good service and perfect location. Our room was clean and comfortable, with fast WI FI. We stayed in room 12 right above the reception, but it was not loud or dark. As my husband was so tall, they offered us this room, which is bigger than the newer ones on upper floors. Breakfast buffet was simple, but good quality of products, with excellent coffee and fresh-squeezed orange juice. Don't miss the original argentine caramel sauce for breakfast :-) If driving, park at the train station, it costs half as much as the Canalejas carpark and it's only about a 5' minute walk to the hotel. Overall, a very postive experience for us. Definitely worth it!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 right above the reception, but it was not loud or dark. As my husband was so ta...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almaj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Patagonia Sur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 328 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at the The Patagonia Sur for three nights in Octobar 2012. It's a very nice boutique hotel in the middle of the old town of Cadiz. It is not an ostentatious hotel, but you don't miss anything either; everything just works. The people in the reception and the breakfast lounge were very nice.

The room was bright and amply sized, with everything you'd expect. The bathroom was just big enough. Like most hotel rooms in Spain it has a bathtub instead of a shower stall, but this one actually has sliding doors that close along the entire length of the tub, so the bathroom floor is still dry when you're done showering. This is also the first hotel I've encountered that has contactless key cards, so they must be at the forefront of development.

The breakfast lounge was small and cozy but I never saw more than a couple of tables occupied at any one time. The food selection was simple, but the food was also freshly made and very good, and they'll make you a real espresso if you like.

The location of the hotel is excellent. It's a one minute walk to the plaza with the cathedral, and there are numerous restaurants only a short walk away. You can also walk to the north-eastern or south-western shore line in under five minutes.

I greatly enjoyed my stay here, and I can thoroughly recommend the Patagonia Sur. If I go back to Cadiz this is where I want to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrbanRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel - a short walk from the station and a relief from the rain in Jerez. Staff friendly and helpful as I arrived well before check-in time. Room 34 was compact, but for a single traveller, this was no problem. Modern and clean. Great location. Would love to return, as Cadiz is a great place and have a room on the top floor with a small patio.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyclist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Good location in the old town, but only a short walk to the railway station, bars, restaurants, beaches and cathedral (the latter better from the outside than the inside). Very pleasant staff, good breakfast. Clean, simple, comfortable rooms and good wifi throughout. Perhaps a little expensive for the facilities provided but not bad value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onewheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The people who work at this hotel are very friendly and accommodating. They happily answered our many questions and were able to arrange a last-minute trip to Morocco for us. The hotel is very clean and the small breakfast (pastries, coffee, juice, yogurt, and cereal) is just enough to get you going. The location is perfect - only a block from the cathedral and a 5 euro ride by taxi from the train station.

Room Tip: Room 51 is very small but has a large veranda with a table and chairs for you to sit out and view th...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VT-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff and extremely well located - would stay again. If driving, park in the Canalejas underground carpark (€20 per day). It´s about a 5 minute walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great location right in the heart of Cadiz, yards from the Cathedral & other sights. Situated in one of the main small narrow streets that are a pleasure to get lost in. Staff helpful and there's a mini bar (which we used as a fridge for our own stuff). The room was small, but only there for two nights and hardly in! Breakfast great too. Criticism would be that you can't easily drive to the hotel or park there so we had to cart all our luggage about 1/4 of a mile on cobbled streets from an underground car park that cost us 40 euros for two nights.

Room Tip: As mentioned elsewhere, when booking try and go for the top floor terraces. Prob more expensive but...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sclate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
1.8 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
0.9 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
1.3 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#6 of 28 in Cadiz
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,739 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 28 in Cadiz
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patagonia Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patagonia Sur

Address: Calle Cobos 11, 11005 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Price Range: $81 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patagonia Sur 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened recently in the historical centre of Cadiz, the modern Hotel Patagonia Sur Cadiz can be characterized for its exceptional location in the heart of the historical city centre of Cadiz, among the business, administrative and touristic districts of the city. In addition to its incredible location, the 3 star hotel prides itself on its friendly staff and close, personal relationship with its clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Patagonia Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing