We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book a trip to Maravilla Verde!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maravilla Verde

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadiz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maravilla Verde
Ranked #3 of 12 Cadiz B&B and Inns
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
“Book a trip to Maravilla Verde!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The finca Maravilla Verde is situated in a green valley and surrounded by mountains. Enjoy the great nature and silence of this extraordanary place. We had such a good time last autumn. The rooms, pool, surroundings, food, hospitality, it's all of great quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thamar Lups L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at the Maravilla Verde B&B here for a couple of days in October and we very much enjoyed the atmosphere, the beautiful area and the hospitality. Not to forget the lovely diners and BBQ's and the people and close to Sevilla and Ronda!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenheim, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Favourably situated. You can't go any further once you arrived! Which B&B has got its own valley? The owners really give you the feeling to be part of the family. Very relaxed athmosphere in a unique environment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taillie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doornenburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The first time we (Marga/Monique) stayed at a B&B and then you are with Jacco and Riët at the right place. We received very warmly by Jacco with tapas and a drink. They give good and beautiful tips from and about the surrounded area and what is worth to see and do.
Breakfast is extensive and dinner by Jacco, like a real chef, prepared, really very good.
By the pleasant atmosphere will make you feel really at home. We have had a wonderful holiday. Mara villa Verde is definitely a recommendable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique-Marga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numansdorp
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The quietness of the location, the breakfast buffet, the quality of the evening meal and the helpfulness of Riet and Jacco are excellent!
Dinner is served at a long table in a friendly atmosphere. In the open sky enjoying the dinner and the spanish wine.
We love the cycling route on the Via Verde! There are lot of possibilities of long and short hiking tours.
Very nice swimmingpool in the garden.
This is the place to make friends. Certainly we will return in the near future!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

The B&B is located 10 minutes from the village Puerto Serrano in the middle of a nature reserve. The surroundings are really beautiful and a couple of nature walks are possible directly from the B&B. Within an hour drivetime are the cities of Sevilla, Arcos de la frontera, Ronda, Zahara de la sierra and Grazalema. The entrance to the Sierra de Grazalema nature reserve is only 30 minutes away. The B&B is located on a old bull farm. The rooms are not luxurious but very nice and clean. Just like the Spanish themselves life mainly happens outside on the terrace or in the swimming pool. Breakfast and dinner are served on the terrace on a long table, lunch is avaliable anywhere on the premises. The owners Jacco and Riët are excellent hostess and very nice. Jacco is a very good cook and dinner is a good time to meet the other guests. During and after dinner people tell about the various things they have seen that day while enjoying a good wine or sherry. This B&B is the perfect spot for total relaxation and we will certainly come back here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geert_velthuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Maravilla Verde is a very beautiful B&B (as you can see in the pictures). We stayed for 4 nights but we wished we booked for a longer stay. There is so much to see! You can visit the cities of Seville, Ronda, Jerez de la Frontera and Cadiz. You can cycle the Via Verde and see the magnificent national park Grazalema, with beautiful villages and beautiful scenery.
Riet en Jacco are very helpful in almost everything. They provide you with all the info you want (e.g. how to visit to Seville, without the hassle of finding a good parking place in the center, or giving tips for beautiful walks in the Grazelema NP).
Last but not least...the food was great! Jacco is a very good cook. I guess this won't be our last stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agatha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
50.1 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 29 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
50.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
49.8 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.7 mi away
Pension Espana
Pension Espana
#2 of 12 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
49.7 mi away
Hostal Colon
Hostal Colon
#1 of 12 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension Cadiz
Pension Cadiz
#4 of 12 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maravilla Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maravilla Verde

Property: Maravilla Verde
Address: Ctr. de Coripe Km. 3 | Puerto Serrano, SEVILLA, 11659 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a garden in royal style and a marvelous swimmingpool is this the place to be! Ideal for naturelovers, sportive people and children. The atmosphere at the long dinertables and the great hospitality are making this hidden gem a unique holidayspot. Surrounded by nature and with a own bodega (winehouse), just outside the white village of Puerto Serrano in Andalusia, South Spain. It is located centraly between Seville, Malaga, Ronda and Jerez. Coshy Bed and Breakfast with romantic rooms, swimmingpool, bikes, masage and wifi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing