We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a scam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cadiz
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a scam”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Although the staff are very polite and helpful the hotel's policies suck. The so called free minibar on your first night consists of 2 bottles (small) of water and 2 (small) cartons of orange juice. Breakfast is restricted to just 4 items off the menu and no refills!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martynwebb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    126
    41
    10
    6
See reviews for
55
143
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York Mills, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have been at the hotel with my husband and we chose it because is very good located. However, what surprised us was the friendly and helpful staff and the cleaning.
We had a very pleasant stay and we loved the spa... very relaxing and higly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RebeccaT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The Spa Cadiz Plaza is a warm and friendly hotel, just around the corner from the beach and access to miles of scenic beach front walkway filled with lovely restaurants and bars. We found two restaurants in particular that were exceptional . For great tapas try Arana, and if you are looking for a superb meal in the evening - Arte Serrano (was so good we went twice).
The hotel is located on Victoria Plaza where the "hop on-hop off" bus tour stops, so very convenient to walk less than a minute and catch this bus; which is a wonderful way to get an overview of the city, and then decide on your destinations of interest.
The staff always greet you with a pleasant smile, are very helpful, accommodating, and speak English. The only strange thing is that since we booking online and got a great rate, our breakfast was not included. However, since we like to venture out to the seaside for coffee, this was not an issue. We also did not try the spa facilities, but they seemed reasonably priced. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel overall, well maintained. We loved our 4 day stay here and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony overlooking the plaza is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This hotel was picked largely at random but seemed convenient and good value. It was all of that with very helpful staff and a lovely room. Arriving by car, there is an underground car park in the square where the hotel is located. There are two excellent bus services from this square right into the heart of Old Cadiz. The breakfasts are nothing to get too excited about but at 5 euros on top of the tarrif, its not bad and competes with the less convenient cafes. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will use it again when we revisit Cadiz - a city well worth of a visit for those who don't know it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annexe2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel is next to the Victoria beach, close to numerous bars, cafes and restaurants yet only a 45 minute stroll along the promenade from the centre of Cadiz. The rooms are average sized and are modern and very clean. The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly. There is only a very small menu for breakfast, which is served to your table. The cafeteria where breakfast is served is very small and basic. I would certainly return to this hotel but maybe on a room only basis as there is no shortage of places close by for breakfast. An ideal hotel for a short break to the lovely town of Cadiz.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tepore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

You are paying for the location - the hotel is clean, staff are nice and its well located about 45 minutes to walk to old Cadiz and its seconds from the busy beach. I would not recomend breakfast - and there are plenty of places to eat outside. Its good - but we paid over 100 euros a night and there was an absence of wow factor - parking is just opposite so thats easy. Would we return - well yes if there was nowhere that scores better on this website available.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry0Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This hotel was a perfect oasis of comfort with a good location right by the sea and within a walking distance / short taxi/bus drive from the old town. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, modern and pretty and breakfast was adequate with various options that were served to the table. I would return here!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmiliaAndNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.7 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
1.2 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Victoria
Hotel Playa Victoria
#7 of 29 in Cadiz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
2.6 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 29 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
2.1 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza

Property: Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Address: Glorieta Ingeniero La Cierva 3, 11010 Cadiz, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Apartments in front of Playa Victoria Beach. With a SPA (pediluvio, jacuzzi, turkey bath, scottish shower, termical beds.)All the rooms with balcony, free kettle, rent of bicycles, Satelit TV.. Our SPA is for 4 people maximum per hour.All the rooms have free wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing