We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel(Cadiz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Regio Cadiz(Cadiz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
119
151
53
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
151
53
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria beachnice hotelrestaurants and barstapasgreat bathroomold towntea and coffeepublic car parksea frontcomfortable bedsarteserranocafeteriabalconyeuroskettlebeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 341 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The Spa Cadiz Plaza is a warm and friendly hotel, just around the corner from the beach and access to miles of scenic beach front walkway filled with lovely restaurants and bars. We found two restaurants in particular that were exceptional . For great tapas try Arana, and if you are looking for a superb meal in the evening - Arte Serrano (was so good we went twice).
The hotel is located on Victoria Plaza where the "hop on-hop off" bus tour stops, so very convenient to walk less than a minute and catch this bus; which is a wonderful way to get an overview of the city, and then decide on your destinations of interest.
The staff always greet you with a pleasant smile, are very helpful, accommodating, and speak English. The only strange thing is that since we booking online and got a great rate, our breakfast was not included. However, since we like to venture out to the seaside for coffee, this was not an issue. We also did not try the spa facilities, but they seemed reasonably priced. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel overall, well maintained. We loved our 4 day stay here and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony overlooking the plaza is nice.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This hotel was picked largely at random but seemed convenient and good value. It was all of that with very helpful staff and a lovely room. Arriving by car, there is an underground car park in the square where the hotel is located. There are two excellent bus services from this square right into the heart of Old Cadiz. The breakfasts are nothing to get too excited about but at 5 euros on top of the tarrif, its not bad and competes with the less convenient cafes. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will use it again when we revisit Cadiz - a city well worth of a visit for those who don't know it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annexe2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel is next to the Victoria beach, close to numerous bars, cafes and restaurants yet only a 45 minute stroll along the promenade from the centre of Cadiz. The rooms are average sized and are modern and very clean. The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly. There is only a very small menu for breakfast, which is served to your table. The cafeteria where breakfast is served is very small and basic. I would certainly return to this hotel but maybe on a room only basis as there is no shortage of places close by for breakfast. An ideal hotel for a short break to the lovely town of Cadiz.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tepore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

You are paying for the location - the hotel is clean, staff are nice and its well located about 45 minutes to walk to old Cadiz and its seconds from the busy beach. I would not recomend breakfast - and there are plenty of places to eat outside. Its good - but we paid over 100 euros a night and there was an absence of wow factor - parking is just opposite so thats easy. Would we return - well yes if there was nowhere that scores better on this website available.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Terry0Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This hotel was a perfect oasis of comfort with a good location right by the sea and within a walking distance / short taxi/bus drive from the old town. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, modern and pretty and breakfast was adequate with various options that were served to the table. I would return here!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmiliaAndNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews