We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

El Rincon de Carmen
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #13 of 1,163 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Saw this restaurant the night before, thought the menu looked interesting and so went back the following night for dinner - so pleased we did, the best meal we had in Cordoba. We hadn’t booked but were early so they could fit us in, they were soon turning people away so would recommend booking in advance. Set in a small courtyard it has a very nice feel, the staff are friendly and welcoming and the service was excellent. We shared 3 tapas dishes to start, had a main each and a dessert each. The food was excellent, obviously fresh and presentation was lovely. Stand outs were the aubergine with honey tapas, patata bravas tapas, the oxtail main and Pastel Cordoba dessert. Very good wine list, always a good sign when they bring the bottle for you to try before pouring.
If we find ourselves back in Cordoba again this would be our first choice for dinner.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Puds_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 833 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

A quiet meal for two - food was excellent, wine list very good (one of few places we’ve been offered a list during our stay in Andalusia).

The interior of the restaurant is very ‘canteen’ so make sure you ask to sit on the patio - although it does get busy.

Overall I’d recommend - staff very friendly and helpful and very reasonably priced too!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Chrishayes9571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

The setting is very cosy and the food is amazing! We found this place by accident and I was happy we ate here and nowhere else! So good!
Also a friendly service to boot!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank swindels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is a hidden gem, we made a reservation last minute and got a nice table outside in the court yard. The food is really good and all homemade. The service is friendly and very attentive. Overall the place fills up quite fast and then you only get tables inside.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 809lukash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Lovely food and attentive service — patio area was full but we were actually looking for cool air con interior had the risotto and goats cheese salad followed by a gorgeous Tiramsu

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank ToonsonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon de Carmen also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to El Rincon de Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing