We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”
Review of El Patio de Maria

El Patio de Maria
Ranked #60 of 1,165 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $34
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Saw this little place when just out for a stroll so we returned at dusk for a drink and possibly food . Checked out the menu to find it was wonderfully rustic Spanish. The chef was willing to recommend the best dishes. The beef cheeks were amazing as were the pork in sweet sauce I'd recommend. The service was excellent and we adored the charming setting of the patio courtyard with all its vintage bits and bobs dotted around . We stayed until midnight and walked the roman bridge by night to round off a beautiful evening with perfect food and setting. We loved it's rustic charm.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Abigailkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 323 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We visited this restaurant because of the good feedbacks in Tripadvisor. The location is beautiful - but:
- every 10 seconds the automatic irrigation goes off and sprays water over all the guests. This is very anniying!
- we selected Croquettes and fried cod - the food was aweful and greasy
We absolutely can't understand the good feedbacks in Tripadvisor!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank pakeller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We went to El Patio de Maria for lunch on a festival day in Cordoba and the friendly staff luckily found us an inside table - the garden was fully booked for the festival. Service was good and the food was very good, brought out at a leisurely pace that suited us perfectly. There were some items in the menu that were not available but that didn't matter because what was available was delicious. Recommended

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

The beautiful patio is the best you can ask for to relax and enjoy a quite and good dinner in Cordoba.

The service is efficient, they have a good list of wine and dishes are well executed with typical ingredient and cooking.
Love it
Wonderful experience

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Arianna_e_venezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend / a beautiful setting and lovely people. Complimentary port at the end of our meal!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank szbbtfsrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio de Maria also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to El Patio de Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing