We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we bought the T shirt”
Review of Cervezas Califa Brewery Vial - CLOSED

Cervezas Califa Brewery Vial
Price range: $2 - $111
Description: Brew-Pub, Microbrewery Restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: Brew-Pub, Microbrewery Restaurant
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Really unusual (for Spain) and cool little place. They make their own craft beer and sell a selection of other craft beers from around the world. Great friendly service, nice beer.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 230 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

The beers are good and nice to drink a local craft. Food tasted OK too, not expensive and nice. Everything is just ok here, nothing special. You don't have to go out of your way to visit this place.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Crasten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Since this was close to our hotel and was boasting with it being a microbrewery, we couldn't miss the chance to hit the spot. Pretty cozy and friendly atmosphere aside, this bar/pub has one of the best beers you can find in Andalucia (definitely better than any other beer you can buy in shops). They have a few nice choices varying from blonde or amber ale to stout or wheat beer. We've had one of each and were really pleasantly surprised by each although we decided afterwards that the best ones were the Wheat one (Trigo Limpio) and the IPA one. We've also had something to eat, to make sure that it wasn't all about the beer thus we had croquetas de pollo and a hamburger. The croquetas were brilliant, one of the best we've had (might've helped also that they were bathed in Califa beer prior to cooking). The hamburger was also pretty good but nothing to write home about. A bit dizzy and with our tummies full after a fun night out, we left with a six-pack of beers to make sure we're going to keep the fun going at home, as well.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank esteban18_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Walked in and sat at the bar at around 7:30. Early for Spain so the place was fairly empty. I was served potato chips and ordered a "morena" (amber ale) which was delicious and definitely on the sweeter side. Followed up with an IPA - not terribly hoppy and very pleasant. The stout wasn't much to talk about. Fun atmosphere but very American vibe. Worth it for the beer.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Tommy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Visited here and the town centre hub more than once and can honestly say we are super impressed by the quality. As ex landlords was very surprised at the clarity and purity of the beers. Well done guys, miss this and miss out in Cordoba.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervezas Califa Brewery Vial also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing