We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aceleradas PROA Seguros Bilbao”
Review of Horno San Luis

Horno San Luis
Ranked #107 of 1,165 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful place in one of the Four corners of La Mezquita–catedral in Cordoba.
We had a salad, croquettes, focaccia and salmon with tabulé to start with and see bass or sirloin with sauce.
Their chocolate cake was delicious.
Only one thing I wasn’t very happy with:
Very dark for a dinner.
Perfect place for a drink with nice music and good service.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jorge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 526 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

Outstanding! Excellent food, friendly staff, impecable interior design! Recommended by a local friend, we’re going to try their other restaurant tonight! (Sojo Fusion). Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank samcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Some restaurants are defined by their food. Horno San Louis is defined by their internal decor. (It doesn’t mean that their food is very bad) Contemporary, informal and trendy interior attracts lots of dashing customers.

The service staff could be more attentive. One of them cleared half of the dishes and left the balance on the table. I asked for bread but it was forgotten. Probably it was due to a busy evening. (This popular joint is always full house)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nicholasl678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by Pablo our hotel waiter (after commenting that we hadn’t experienced Cordoba’s best food in our previous visit) and we were not disappointed!
Horno San Luis is near the Roman Bridge, so perfect for once you have visited Mezquita. We had the lunch menu (3 courses including a drink for €14!).
The food was fantastic, freshly prepared and tasty. If you are in Cordoba we strongly recommend going to this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Garbsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Stumbled upon this restaurant whilst walking around in Cordoba.. it was very close to our hotel so we decided to give it a try.. and we where not disappointed! The food was very good, and tasted fresh. We ordered more than one dish to share, and all where brought to the table one at a time so we could enjoy each dish warm and in our own time. We were not rushed at all. Waiters did not speak English, however they tried their best to communicate with us. Menus are available in English. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _27_Lari_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horno San Luis also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Horno San Luis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing