We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Restaurante Tellus

Restaurante Tellus
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #145 of 1,165 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant and had the most wonderful experience. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The food and wine were excellent. We highly recommend Tellus. Try the pan crystal and the ravioli! Angel is the most lovely host. Antonio a great chef!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Nynke-vld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 154 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

We were surprised to come across this very classy restaurant. The place was packed on Saturday at lunch time. Excellent English speaking staff. The food presentation was no less than a Michelin star restaurant. The food excellent.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mudhitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

I dined here last week for my boyfriend's birthday and it surpassed expectations! The terrace had tables with inviting-looking candles outside and inside it was very classy. There are only a few tables so you have to book in advance. The waiters are properly trained and smartly dressed and you can see the chefs at work via a large glass panel. We entered the restaurant and were immediately seated and asked what we would like to drink, which was promptly brought over but we were left for a good while without anyone bringing us a menu which I found strange in such a high quality restaurant. You shouldn't need to ask twice just to look at the menu when that's the whole reason why you're there.
Anyway, the menu is not expansive (as is usually the case in restaurants such as this) but we managed to choose dishes to share that we both liked. The mazamorra of caramelised goat's cheese was DIVINE- perfect melty texture with the crispiness of the glazed goat's cheese on top with warm bread in little baskets.... that was quite something. They did not ask how we wanted our solomillo de ternera (sirloin steak) and it came out completely rare, made tartare? Maybe they don't ask in good restaurants as they often believe steak shouldn't be anything other than rare but still... for me it was a bit of a challenge to eat it so rare when I am unaccustomed.
The dessert was an art form, triple chocolate mounted on a large stone island in a bowl; the waitress poured something from a teapot and 'smoke' was emanating from beneath the stone for a good 5 minutes afterwards (liquid nitrogen?). Also their ribera del duero wine is FABULOUS.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauraf2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We had a wonderfull dinner at Tellus restaurant! Perfect table outside. We tried different items from the menu and it was all very tastefull. The service wasoustanding: friendly and helpfull.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank infoR7050JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Wonderful food - particularly the desserts. They do an amazing deconstructed cheesecake. It isn't cheap but it is worth it.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tellus also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Restaurante Tellus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing