We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location and class”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Location and class”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We just spent two nights in one of the apartments in this magnificent mansion.

The place is perfectly located for exploring the interesting things in Cordoba. Indeed, it is itself an interesting thing! Round the corner from the Mezquita, restaurants, the old city, alleys and monuments.

The accommodation is delightful. The building itself is a classic example of palatial living in Cordoba. We kept wandering around saying "Wow!" Built round a magnificent courtyard or patio and exquisitely furnished, the building houses several beautifully furnished apartments, but the highlights included the little touches like fresh scented flowers, a huge bowl of most welcome fruit, heaps of advice and brochures to maximise the experience, a wonderful personal welcome and help in organising taxis at the end.

Excellent value in a first class apartment in a fascinating building, in a fascinating neighbourhood. Worth every penny.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Muchas gracias me alegra saber que les ha gustado nuestra casa y han estado cómodos.para nosotros ha sido un placer su estancia.
Saludos desde Córdoba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Well located authentic Apartment”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Right in the heart of the old town. Excellent location. Best suited for a couple with older children 5-10 . The ceiling of the mezzanine bedroom is very low and not safe for adults.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't be better unless it was free
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Muchas gracias hemos estado muy contentos con su visita a nuestra casa.Esperamos que guarden bonitos recuerdos de Córdoba y que vuelvan para seguir visitando otros rincones de nuestra ciudad.
Un saludo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most beautiful apartment in wonderful Cordoba”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely loved our five nights staying in Rafael's amazing apartment. It really is a special place to stay and we felt privileged every time we turned into the beautiful entranceway which led to a stunning courtyard. The apartment itself is very comfortable, cool and relaxing and has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. We recommend going to both the Mezquita and the Alcazar de lots Reyes Cristianos late in the afternoon and we loved the incredible courtyards of the Palacio de Viana. Thank you very much Rafael and family - and to Vladimir for allowing us up onto the roof terrace for breakfast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building the apartment was in
Liked least: It was all great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Muchas gracias nos ha encantado vuestra visisita, da gusto alojar en nuestra casa a personas con tantas ganas de conocer nuestra ciudad. Córdoba es la ciudad con el casco historico (Patrimonio de la Humanidad )mas grande e importante de Europa, si vuelven ya saben donde tienen su casa.
Un saludo y gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyAx01
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location in a wonderful city”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time visiting Cordoba and staying at this flat, which is centrally located in the old town very close to the Mezquita and all the attractions. The flat is well maintained with air conditioning and wi fi. We were met by the owner who showed us our parking space, but there is no need to use a car while at the flat. The flat is within an old monastery and the common parts are very imposing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atomosphere and location
Liked least: The heat so best to go in spring or autumn
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you very much Anthony, it was a pleasure having you at our house. We hope you come back to Córdoba. Best wishes and regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn r
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a fantastic place to stay. Just a minute from the Mezquita and in the heart of the old quarter of Cordoba. Unfortunately, we took a wrong turn trying to find the accomodation and got very lost but thankfully, Rafael's mother came out looking for us . She was always there when we needed her as we went out for a meal one evening and bumped into her. She recommended a good restaurant.
The accomodation is amazing. You enter via a secure gateway and then the apartment is on the ground floor of a palace. It is serene. So peaceful and elegant. Absolute bliss. The apartment has two bedrooms and is so well equipped that you will want for nothing. If we had one criticsm it is that the one bedroom, whilst being lovely, is on a mezanine level and so if someone wishes to stay up late and watch television, it could be awkward.
There is a lovely roof terrace and if you find it locked, the caretaker/ gardener is always around- just ask him to open the door for you. We had a picnic lunch up on the terrace one day. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and stay and will recommend this place to all our friends. It was perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation and location- perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you very much Dawn, I hope you enjoyed tour stay and I hope you come back for a third time to Córdoba soon. Best wishes and regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marekkuku...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very good in every way”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Only "fault" is that it has little sunshine but with temperatures in the 40s this was a boon.Situated in the centre of the old town there was easy access to all the sights

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Gracias. Esperamos otra visita de ustedes para que puedan seguir visitando todo aquello que no os ha dado tiempo a ver de Córdoba. Un saludo. Rafael.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing