We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful apartment in the best neighborhood...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kpat s
montclair
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment in the best neighborhood for visitors”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

For our small family of four, this was the best place for us to stay. Rafael and his wife gave us a warm welcome, a bottle of wine, a basket of fruit, a reminder to buy groceries before the stores closed for Sunday, and restaurant recommendations geared towards allergy friendly restaurants. We loved our stay in Córdoba, and the location was lovely. The children adored the patio, and we were glad to have the washing machine and kitchen available. We highly recommend the apartment, and we may have to return, as there were many sights in Córdoba we didn't have time to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Gracias. Esperamos otra visita de ustedes para que puedan seguir visitando todo aquello que no os ha dado tiempo a ver de Córdoba.
Un saludo.
Rafael.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapolipop...
Providence,RI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location with Elegance,Tradition and Impeccable Hospitality !”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I am writing this review a bit late due to a glitch on the system! Make no mistake, a rental like this one is unique and should not be missed! This amazing and well appointed apartment is in a palace steps from the Medina. Near all the best there is in Cordoba: restaurants, museums, The Viana Palace with its famous Patios and much, much more. Hosted by an elegant family whose objective is to give their guests the best there is to offer! The superb decor with period pieces, extremely comfortable beds, luxurious linens and attention to details to give all one needs for a smooth stay. I came with my assistant for three days and was lucky to be able to extend one more day. Would have stayed longer but it was booked already! So, if you are looking for all I described, don't wait ! I thank Carmen, Isabel, Rafael and their lovely mother (will keep her family name for security) for all the kindness and attention they gave us! Hope to be back soon! Happy New Year, my friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Muchas gracias Patricia, ha sido todo un placer su visita y conocer a una persona como usted. Le esperamos cuando usted quiera en C�rdoba.
Un saludo y gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
949Sally
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful building and apartment in old Cordoba”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We chose the hottest time of the year to visit Cordoba, but had a great time anyway in no small part due to the great apartment. It had good air-conditioning and was peaceful and had wifi. The apartment is on the ground floor of a lovely old building with pretty courtyard and a huge wooden door onto the street. We came out almost every morning to find other tourists taking photos of the entrance. It is very close to many of the main sites to see in Cordoba, so it is easy to come and go as you wish and as the heat allowed! The restaurants around were good and plenty to chose from, so we didn't cook much in the apartment, but it is well set up if you want to do this. We went with our 19 year old son and he enjoyed the visit as well. There is a convenient small supermarket outside the old walls 5 minutes away, open all day, as well as a greengrocer and fish shop, although they were only open in the mornings. The owner was helpful and there is parking, which must be exceptional in that part of town - the road is narrow though, so a small car is easier to park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No drying rack for clothes after they'd been washed in the washing machine
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gema S
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Gracias Gema me alegra saber que habéis estado agusto en nuestra casa os esperamos por Córdoba cuando queráis.

Un saludo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraBlit...
Province of Toledo, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDViajand...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Muchas gracias M.Gabriela, para nosotros ha sido un placer el poder recibir en nuestra casa a su familia. Me alegra mucho que se hayan sentido cómodos y que os haya gustado el apartamento en todos los aspectos. Cuando quieran volver les esperamos.
Saludos y recuerdos a su hija y marido.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mª Ángele...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing