We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in this place. We absolutely loved it! You could almost touch the mosque/cathedral and is also close to several other attractions. The service was flawless and the rooms very clean. We will defenetly recommend this hotel. A piece of advice driving in this are can be very tricky. If you must drive be careful and pay for parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    313
    118
    21
    18
See reviews for
121
426
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carstairs, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

A hotel with great "character" with an excellent location right near the main sightseeing attractions. The foyer of the hotel is wonderful. Close to restaurants, and the staff were helpful and friendly (reasonable English spoken). Good free WiFi. Good breakfast (extra cost). Good AirCon..needed for hot summers.
Not an easy place to find if driving; our GPS had some problems but with asking for directions we eventually got there, and it was worth it! Cannot drive right to the hotel so need to park on a street (as close as you can get) and walk to the hotel to get instructions. An option is a parkade
but can also leave your car on a street for free. We parked a few blocks away and did not have problems..safe and worked well for us.
We had a great stay; loved it! We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 41Reg41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed one night here. A lovely hotel situated alongside the Mezquita (Cathedral). It was a little hair-raising driving to the outside of the hotel (we had a nissan note and had to turn the wing-mirrors in), but the sat-nav got us there - trust in it! It is right in the heart of the attractions and I only wish we had had longer to explore.
Upon our arrival, the managers son joined us to take us to the car park. Check in was easy and friendly. The atmosphere of the hotel seemed fairly relaxed and the seated area in reception was wonderfully decorated.
The room was far from the biggest we'd stayed in on our trip but it was clean, with a fridge, plenty of wardrobe space and spotless bathroom. Wi-fi was reasonable in the room too.
I'd return now I know the car fits down the narrow streets and how central it is.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The location couldn´t be better; right between the Roman bridge and the Mosque-Cathedral, and with the narrow streets of la Judería nearby. Housed in an old house with bare, old stonewalls, the rooms are tastefully decorated (on the small side, though) with tiled bathrooms. The staff is also friendly, professional and very polite.

If the wifi signal hadn´t been so weak in my room (caused by the thick walls?), I would have given it a full score.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank OsopolarTromso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in may in Cordoba, staying at Hacienda Posada de Vallina, i can't rate this hotel highly enough, the rooms are beautiful, with such character and very comfortable and very good breakfasts too. we arrived by car, and they parked the car at a local location, and bought it back when we wanted to leave, very good service. Cordoba is a great place to visit.

Room Tip: choose a room inside and not next to the road as its much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sally j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last week on my birthday trip to Cordoba. The location was excellent, the staff were so accomodating and friendly and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up! It is situated right beside the Mezquita - which we spent several hours exploring. We had to pay for parking which we thought was very reasonable. We arrived at 12.30 on the friday and left at 15.30 on the Saturday so we thougth 15 euros was a good deal. We will be going back to Cordoba next year and plan to stay at this first class hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmithTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a piece of history set literally in the midst of the major attractions in Cordoba. The hotel lobby is constructed around the original walls and arches of the a building built in the 1400's. The result is stunning and one can't help but be awed by the knowledge that Christopher Columbus once stayed there. The lobby is by far the highlight of the hotel (and the best location to hook up to wifi). Our room (201) was more than adequate in size by European standards. The bathroom was small but had all the amenities one needs. The beds were a little too firm for my taste and the AC did not cool very well, but these are small issues that are meaningless when you consider where you are. I would gladly sacrifice AC quality again to immerse myself in so much history.

The hotel has a small cafe attached where we enjoyed a cup of coffee and some pastries. The bakery items are not made on site, so be careful when choosing to assure that you get something fresh. The coffee was excellent however.

The hotel has parking available off site, so make sure that you reserve a space in advance. It is approximately a 5-10 minute walk back to the hotel from the parking garage (which has an excavation site of Roman ruins when you get off the elevator!).

All things considered, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Being so close to so much history is worth any small inconveniences one may endure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMS190983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#15 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Posada de Vallina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Posada de Vallina

Property: Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Address: Calle Corregidor Luis de La Cerda 83, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Posada de Vallina 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hacienda Posada de Vallina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Posada De Vallina Hotel Cordoba
Hacienda Posada De Vallina córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing