We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in may in Cordoba, staying at Hacienda Posada de Vallina, i can't rate this hotel highly enough, the rooms are beautiful, with such character and very comfortable and very good breakfasts too. we arrived by car, and they parked the car at a local location, and bought it back when we wanted to leave, very good service. Cordoba is a great place to visit.

Room Tip: choose a room inside and not next to the road as its much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sally j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 765 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last week on my birthday trip to Cordoba. The location was excellent, the staff were so accomodating and friendly and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up! It is situated right beside the Mezquita - which we spent several hours exploring. We had to pay for parking which we thought was very reasonable. We arrived at 12.30 on the friday and left at 15.30 on the Saturday so we thougth 15 euros was a good deal. We will be going back to Cordoba next year and plan to stay at this first class hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmithTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a piece of history set literally in the midst of the major attractions in Cordoba. The hotel lobby is constructed around the original walls and arches of the a building built in the 1400's. The result is stunning and one can't help but be awed by the knowledge that Christopher Columbus once stayed there. The lobby is by far the highlight of the hotel (and the best location to hook up to wifi). Our room (201) was more than adequate in size by European standards. The bathroom was small but had all the amenities one needs. The beds were a little too firm for my taste and the AC did not cool very well, but these are small issues that are meaningless when you consider where you are. I would gladly sacrifice AC quality again to immerse myself in so much history.

The hotel has a small cafe attached where we enjoyed a cup of coffee and some pastries. The bakery items are not made on site, so be careful when choosing to assure that you get something fresh. The coffee was excellent however.

The hotel has parking available off site, so make sure that you reserve a space in advance. It is approximately a 5-10 minute walk back to the hotel from the parking garage (which has an excavation site of Roman ruins when you get off the elevator!).

All things considered, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Being so close to so much history is worth any small inconveniences one may endure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMS190983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We choose this hotel only because of the location!! It was right beside the Cathedral,.
It was very difficult to find because there was a fiesta, but we decided to stop a taxi, and we asked him to show us the way!! We paid him 7 euro,s and we arrived!! I am sure by ourselves we would have waisted a half day trying to reach the hotel.
Basic rooms, helpfull staff !!!
But great location!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at here. The staff were very nice and helpful, breakfast was ordinary but more than adequate and if I was in Cordoba again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I was initially in a double room (106) and it was very dimly lit and the shower head needed fixing, but it was nothing major. There were lovely crispy sheets and soft white towels. On the 3rd night a friend joined me and we moved into a twin room (102). This room has been designed for disabled access so consequently was much roomier, brighter and had a huge bathroom. We paid more for it, but if I had known, I would have booked it for the 3 nights.

The hotel has WIFI which is supposed to work in the rooms, but it didn't work in either. It wasn't really a problem as there are several sitting areas near the lobby so it was easy and pleasant to sit there.
Denise

Room Tip: 102 is a very large room twin room with huge bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SthWestAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We recently visited the City of Cordoba we were recommended by friends who had stayed in this delightful hotel. We were not disappointed we were slightly nervous about finding the hotel but our GPS system didn't let us down. The hotel even took the car and parked it for us! The staff bent over backwards to be helpful. The room was delightful, we stayed in rooms 107 and 108 which were lovely both opening onto the pretty internal courtyard. We only ate in the cafe once , for lunch when we arrived and we were a bit horrified by the cost of 4 bagettes and two small beers and 2 cokes 35€!! Although there are plenty of places to eat just a short walk away. We would defintely stay again or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Really old; claims to be built about 1285. Very charming with the ambience any tourist would wish for. It is only a couple blocks from the Mezquita Cathedral, Cordoba’s main tourist attraction, near the river and close to shops, eating establishments etc. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekkers1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,712 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#22 of 65 in Cordoba
1,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Posada de Vallina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Posada de Vallina

Address: Calle Corregidor Luis de La Cerda 83, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $59 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Posada de Vallina 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hacienda Posada de Vallina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Posada De Vallina Hotel Cordoba
Hacienda Posada De Vallina córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing