We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Entrada
Salón
Salón
Salón-pasillo
Salón
Salón-cocina
Cocina-salón
Cocina
Baño
Baño
Dormitorio-armario
Dormitorio
Armario-dormitorio-baño
Alrededores
Alrededores
Alrededores
Alrededores
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Emilyks05
1 review
“Great hosts”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

The location is good, close to restaurants and near the bridge. It is a beautiful apartment with such a wonderful and friendly host. We never met Jorge but we communicated through text in English since our Spanish was limited. Jorge's wife was always there and she is such a wonderful woman. God bless her. She was very friendly and welcoming. We felt at home and the apartment was private and in excellent condition. We would recommend this place to everyone. Thank you to Jorge and his wife.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulSStro...
Stroud
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal location, quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the apartment and appreciated being able to walk around Cordoba from it. It is quiet and comfortable and has heating when needed on cold evenings. The no. 3 bus is very near for getting to the railway and bus stations (1.30 euros). Cordoba has much to offer and we would recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happytrav...
Vancouver BC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We found this to be a perfect location from which to walk to all sites in old town of Cordoba. Our one challenge was (as with all our accommodations) finding driving instructions. So, I suggest you do the following - drive into Cordoba Puenta de Mira Flores to Passeo de la Ribera. Drive to the shopping mall of Eroski which you reach by doubling back after a round about to get to parking. It might be helpful to park and then walk back to the apt to collect keys etc. There is a turn around spot near the apt to unload luggage. Jorge and the woman who helped get us settled were kindness itself. Our thanks to them both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our hosts
Liked least: plastic sheets on bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickyTim2...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Apartamentos La Ribera, Cordoba”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Both my husband and I enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was all and more than we expected - well located; clean and comfortable; had all the facilities as advertised as well as a lift; spacious; comfortable bed and lovely patio. It was just perfect and Jorge was a perfect host. I would certainly recommend this rental to all.

Nicky and Tim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
psj1
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Communication before arrival was good. Jorge was extremely welcoming; he lives in the apartment opposite, and so is readily available to assist with any additional requirements. He doesn't speak much English, but does speak some French, and his daughter who also lives in the building speaks English, but is a little shy in doing so. We therefore managed to communicate pretty well, and Jorge was very helpful in providing a city map and pointing out the major attractions.

Location is very good, less than 10 minutes walk to the Mezquita and most of the other major sites in the city. It is on the road (Paseo de la Ribera) which runs alongside the river; this is not very busy, and the walk to the Roman bridge and Mesquita by the river is a pleasant one. There are many excellent bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk, and the old city is a delight to explore both by day and in the evening.

The apartment on the first floor (with a lift) is extremely well equipped, and with both a washer and a dryer, we were able to leave with a suitcase full of clean clothes. Furnishings and fittings are new and high quality. Entry is via a secure door to a pleasant internal patio with many pot plants and a small fountain.

Overall a delightful stay in an excellent apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing