We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serrano
Nearby Hotels
$86
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Conquistador(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
$63
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Cordoba Califa(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Cordoba(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
$54
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Las Casas de La Juderia(Cordoba)
$146
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mezquita(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Cordoba(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
$62
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
42
99
91
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
99
91
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbreakfast buffetroom was cleanstar hoteltrain stationeurosstreetcitycar
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 251 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel is basic. Rooms are ok. It was clean, quiet and in a good location.
Double room has 2 single beds, which wasn't ideal. Staff were helpful, but didn't speak loads of English. That wasn't really a problem they were still very helpful in providing maps & directions etc. Would recommend this place if you don't pay too much for it, it's not fancy.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMG_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

My wife and I were staying in Benalmadena and decided on a short visit to Cordoba
After a check with Trip Advisor we decided to book one night at the Serrano.This was a very good choice.
This small friendly hotel is ideal for a short visit to thiis beautiful city and is well located
Marta,the manageress,was particularly helpful.The hotel is clean and tidy and the rooms are very good.The breakfast is good value and the small restaurant is very nice.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cordoba for a short break

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanddholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Very clean room & good restaurants & shops nearby. 10-15 minutes walk from the Mesquita and from the main railway station. Poor breakfast (processed cheese, packagd ham, rolls, tinned fruit salad and toast) which had to be paid for in the price. Quite noisy in our room at the front of the hotel. No views from bedroom windows. Minimal facilities in the room (no coffee facilities, hairdryer, minibar, or drawers. Only one power socket and one 'desk' chair). I would have expected a bit more for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDT-GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

Walked in a booked room for 3.

2 star place, cheap room for walkup (90 euros for 3 person room).

Overall clean, bit outdated, but no problems. Well located for short walk down to the old town.

If on a budget worth a shout.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank awaygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

We stayed for one night at the Serrano Hotel in Cordoba. We were excited about having found a cheap hotel, rather than a hostal. We were also excited when we got there, the lobby was really modern. The desk clerk was not the friendliest. They booked us in a room at the other end of the hotel and we were disappointed when we got there. The room was a little bigger than those of a hostal, there was a little desk, but it looked pretty shabby. The air-conditioning didn't work well either. The bathroom was ok. They do have free internet in the lobby.

If you like to shop, the location is great because to get down to the Mesquita, you must walk down what seems like the main shopping street. It's about a 10-15 walk to the Mesquita (hard to be precise because we stopped a lot to shop). If not, you could probably find a hostal better situated for the same price.

We would not stay there again, but going there only to sleep for one night, it was not too bad.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sanpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews