We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is one of these places where you enter a sort of oasis in a busy town. Excellent service from each of the staff members (everyone speaks fantastic english), whatever we asked for was "no problem". Very nice, fresh breakfast, very good dinner. Stylish room, and the whole interior of the hotel shows that they really care about details. 5 minutes walk to the shopping area; 10 minutes to the Mezquita: perfect place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

We initially booked for one night here, with plans to head to Seville - but once we say how beautiful this hotel was, in particular the quiet, serene courtyard with pool, we decided to stay four nights. We were not disappointed. The building is elegant - our room was comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. We had breakfast at the hotel each morning - which was very nice. The staff was incredibly helpful, both in changing our hotel reservation, and recommending restaurants, booking taxis, trains, etc. The location was also perfect for walking to pretty much everything you would want to see in Cordoba. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: There are rooms which overlook the pool courtyard, and the tapas courtyard, I would recommend asking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I went there with my boy friend a year ago....everything was like a honey moon concept..Room+ service+ house keeping+quality and ambiance was really great! service and berakfast buffet was gorgeous!..

Room Tip: so romantic rooms and ambiance for couples <3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myrada12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This really was a lovely place to stay and our only regret it was such a short one - just the one night, so we will have to go back!
Absolutely lovely hotel, our room was 126 and called a 'dreamer' room - which it was. Comfortable bed in a large room with a dramatic high ceiling made of arches. Huge bathroom with lots of lovely toiletries and useful items that so many hotels don't think of like a spare toothbrush kit. The softest towels we've had in any hotel anywhere! A nice touch was a large bottle of water in the room plus a few homemade nut nibble - we know they were homemade as we had some more in the restaurant later that evening.
The evening meal was superb, the staff very friendly and, after an initial wait, very attentive.
Breakfast was great - lots of choices including local savoury pastries and all the usual offerings of a good continental breakfast. Sitting above the Roman Villa, on the suspended glass floor, is probably one of the more unusual places we've ever eaten it.
Really beautiful and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noo-Noo-Nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at Hospes Palacio del Bailio. This beautiful and tastefully decorated hotel is in a perfect location, and an easy walk to most of Cordoba's attractions. The service was wonderful and we were quickly able to relax after our GPS managed to get confused in the narrow streets leading to the hotel. Excellent concierge and a refreshing cool drink at check in made us feel welcome and at home. The public spaces are really lovely, and the on-site Roman ruins under a glass floor, make this hotel a special place to stay. Many thanks to the lovely lady at check in who recommended a great local restaurant for lunch - this meal ended up being one of the best we enjoyed in Spain. Our room was very comfortable - the only thing that could be improved is the WiFi in the rooms. We will be back and hope to say at Hospes Palacio del Bailio for longer next time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CFH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

A gorgeous place to stay in Cordoba. Everything about it is just beautiful. We stayed only one night on our train journey from London to Morocco. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel as my husband has a favourite restaurant in Cordoba that he wished to revisit, but breakfast was very good. Very near the palace with the 13 patios.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GINNIELincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at Hospes del Bailio for three nights in November and can heartily recommend it to anyone visiting this utterly charming corner of Andalusia. There aren't many hotels of this standard at £135 for a double. The location in a 16th century palacio is unrivalled in the city, with the very USP of a glass-floored dining area suspended above illuminated Roman ruins. Add in a Friday night five-course meal for 45 euros a head serenaded by one of the city's leading flamenco guitarists, and you could say I hit it out of the park the Sydney-based in-laws, who had joined us in Cordoba for the evening.
The staff were all attentive to a fault, the breakfast was epic, and the courtyard garden or patio with pool was the epitome of peace (and crucial respite from the heat if you're in Cordoba after May).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rcat871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $164 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing