We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here one night during our train trip from London through to Marrakech. Lovely hotel, friendly staff and we enjoyed the evening dinner. Good location for visiting Cordoba's many historical sites

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leshelend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Lovely remodelled palace, a mixture of old and modern, great Spa, we had a very good massage, don't miss the Roman ruins under the diner room
You also have Roman baths in the Spa, great for when you come back from walking the town
If you are on a Sunday, don't miss the 12 o'clock mass at the Cathedral
The rooms are very nice, choose the ones on the 2 floor the give on the central patio, room 212 was great

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
How nice you fully enjoyed your stay with us.
It is great that such a experienced traveller gives such a good report about us.
“Cordoba and THE place to stay” that´s it!

Many many thanks for recommending us.

Do not hesitate to came back and visit us.

Yours Sincerely,

Alberto Pérez Prieto
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is our idea of a perfect boutique hotel in a historical city. The staff are young, efficient and friendly. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The services available are wide ranging and top quality. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back, not to mention recommending the
Palacio del Bailio to our friends.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lonestarbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
You could not have chosen better words to recommend us!
Your stay with us is the most important thing. If you enjoy it we are happy.
Many thanks from all Hospes Palacio del Bailio team for your stay and nice words about us.
Yours friends will be much welcome!
Yours sincerely,
Alberto Pérez Prieto
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Again a beautiful hotel. This is the fourth in the chain that we have stayed at, Alicante, Valencia and Granada being the others

The room and bathroom were stunning, even though we stayed in a Dreamer Room

Had a fantastic meal in the restaurant on the first night after our six hour drive from Alicante. A fixed price five course menu with wine for €45 each. Beautifully presented and executed plus a Flamenco Dancer and Guitarist helped make the evening very special

The staff were very helpful and attentive

Couldn't fault it. Will continue using this group whenever we can

Room Tip: Even the basic Dreamer room is luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest:
We are really glad reading your comments.
Firsty because you love Hospes Hotels and enjoy every moment of it.
Secondly because through your comments we could see the result of all the everyday personnel work.
We are delight you have enjoyed so much dinner with flamenco show during your stay.
Willing for more? We are sure the rest of Hospes Hotels you have not been yet without doubt will also impress you!
Yours Sincerely,
Alberto Pérez Prieto
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We changed last minute from Casa 1800 to Hospes and it was a good idea.
The hotel feels and looks luxurious. big rooms, quiet location, near enough to all the atractions, excellent service and good food. The spa was nothing to write home about but everything else was great.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are really glad to hear you liked the hotel and made the right choice.
Our goal it is that all guest leave with the same feeling, so everyday we take care of all details in rooms, restaurant or service so our clients could feel our luxurious, cosy, pleasent and welcoming atmosphere.
It has been a real pleasure for us to allocate you.
Thank you for recommending us.
Kind Regards,

Alberto Pérez Prieto
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

After a nightmare experience with Expedia canceling our reservation without our authorization, Sonia, the concierge at Palacio del Bailio, saved the day. She's was able to navigate the black hole that is Expedia's customer service experience and completely rectified the situation. She made it her personal mission to make sure that our reservation was set right. We are forever in her gratitude and have become a Hospes customer for life.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are sure Sonia made a great job and took good care of you. We will pass your congratulatios to her.
Sonia goes a step futher! You will find this attittude in all Hospes Hotels … the personnel ready to take care of you when you needed.
No matter which Hospes Hotel you choose we will be ready to assit you!
Yours Sincerely,
Alberto Pérez Prieto
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I only stayed one night, but my suite was incredible, and the staff was wonderful. It's a little away from the historical neighborhood, about a 20 minute walk through winding streets. It's in more of a typical city center neighborhood, but it was so lovely, I'd definitely stay here again. They didn't charge me for the room for the next day when I left early, and most hotels will if you don't give at least 24 or 48 hours notice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinneaplisTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay with us, even one night is quite short to fully enjoy the city and the hotel, we are glad you had a great time and you liked the hotel.
If you have the opportunity please come back to Corboba and keep exploring the rest of the town & hotel.
We look forward to receiving you back again.
Kindest Regards,

Alberto Pérez Prieto
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,026 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $164 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing