We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The city's secret!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was our second visit. The first visit, a year earlier, had left us with mixed feelings mainly because of our accommodation. When the Hospes offer popped we jumped at it, mainly because we wanted to try the Hospes experience. The staff were truly welcoming and very helpful. It was very hot and the thick walled buildings offered sanctuary and peace. Our room was impeccable and the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) is special and should be sampled. If we had any negative, it was about the pool set in the beautiful leafy gardens. It is quite small and was taken over by just a couple of unruly children, seemingly lacking any parental supervision.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiger54B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear guest,

We are delighted to read that you appreciated so much your second stay at the Palacio del Bailio and specially the restaurant service. Our Senzone Restaurant offers a varied culinary specialties based on the most natural and healthful products of Córdoba and its surrounding province, and prepared with the most modern culinary techniques.

We also take into account your comment about the pool area.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Hospes Palacio del Bailio for an other gastronomic experience...

Kind regards,

V. Timsonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,511)
There are newer reviews for Hospes Palacio del Bailio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Córdoba was our second city of our tour trip in Spain, as well as our second Hospes experience. If we were thrilled in Hospes in Granada, have no words to describe how stunning and impressive is Hospes Córdoba. The staff was aware we stayed in their sister hotel and made us feel very special! During our stay we celebrated the birthday of one of our friends. The restaurant manager organised a lovely breakfast for all of us and our friend was surprised with a little cake and flowers. It was just great. We were also lucky with the weather so we could walk all day visiting the city and discovering its secrets. In the evenings we were exhausted and just had a light snack at the bar after a relaxing aromatherapy massage... Córdoba is amazing and I can just say Hospes is its quintessence!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarusM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospesHotels, General Manager at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such a nice comment! We really appreciate you take the time to share you experience with other travellers, and give us the opportunity to thank you again for having chosen Hospes Palacio del Bailio during your stay in Cordoba.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

V. Timsonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

One of the nicest experiences I had in Spain. The suite was large and beautiful, and the hotel is very much part of the old Cordoba experience. You have your meals (the breakfast is quite rich and nice) on a glass floor under which is the Roman villa. And you can have coffee in an old Moresque library. The staff is very cooperative and found us a last minute reservation for the Alhambra in Granada, not an easy task. Other reviewers wrote that it is difficult to find, but the vituperated Apple GPS found it quite easily from my iPad. Unfortunately we did not have time to try the spa. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordLister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This charming hotel which is a lovely historic renovation was by far our favorite place in our trip to Madrid, Cordorba and Seville...The rooms are elegant and spacious and the service impeccable...although it is tucked away in a lovely neighborhood it is an,easy pleasant walk to all the sights in Cordoba...the restaurant was the highpoint of our trip.....outstanding food and service...and the glass floor allows you to view artifacts from excavations...truly , the best meal we had in Spain...worthy of a Food and Wine write up!...We took a cab from the train station, but if you are driving the courtyard is a little tight...however, the delightful staff will come out and help you.park.The bar at the hotel has a wonderful bartender and serves excellent tapas,,,there is an small, but elegant pool and the spa is top notch...I had one of the best massages there...I would love to return to this hotel...it has an amazing sense of place with modern amenites and service....my husband left a few shirts in the room and the staff sent them back to us in the states! Just writing abt this hotel makes me want to return...don't miss it it if you are in Cordoba...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaches406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and found this hotel to be one of the best we have ever stayed at. We did have an upgraded room, so lots of space and comfort. The staff was very accomodating and could not have been more charming. Yes, it is expensive, but then your expectations are met by the standard of service. We were sorry we did not have time to take advantage of the spa.

A number of visitors have commented on the location and the neighborhood.... we liked that it was an easy walk into the center of town, yet very quiet once you return to the hotel. The inside is incredible and the ruins so beautifully presented. On our last night we ate in the bar, and loved the atmosphere, the music (not live) and the tapas.... all well done and delicious!

Wonderful place to stay and see something as special as Mezquita.

Room Tip: We booked an upgraded room, quite spacious off the patio,
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel is nice. Location is not ideal but whitin 10 minutes walk you are in the middle of the must see places like the Juderia, Mezquita and Alcázar. The food at the hotel was very good, the attention in the restaurant was incredible, and I would like to give credit to that since customer service is very difficult to find in Spain. We were very pleased with the food recomendation, presentation and attention to detail every time we ate at the restaurant. Breakfast was plentifull with a vast selection of cold cuts, cheeses, jams, breads, homemade parfaits and pastries. We didn't have any eggs but overheard somebody asking for scramble eggs and they did it for them. Our tapas lunch was delicious and filling but the Dinner was the highlight of our trip. Hats off to the Chef and the gracious young lady that walk us thru a magnificent gourmet experience. Front desk was nice and helpful. Just a word on the "Spa".... They have three plunge pools, one hot water, one cold and one in between. Its located downstairs from the "Spa", you take an spiral staircase and get to a very small area where you can leave your robe. The place is extremely hot I got a headache from the steam. You might feel pretty crowded since they let other people get in at the same time (contrary to other places we've been to where they basically close the Spa for an hour and let you enjoy it peacefully). I won't mind paying a little extra to get the benefit of enjoying the thermal water privately. There were kids in the pools which I consider was not too relaxing for all the adults (I have 3 kids on my own and left them home to get some relaxation time). We also had a massage, I enjoyed it very much but had to wait almost 30 minutes because the massuse was running late. Not too relaxing having to wait and wait but after we got into our rooms the massage was really good and professional. Now let me give you my insight in our Room. We got the Grand Suite Loft for over 300 euros I believe and breakfast was not included. The room is spacious and bright. The view is nice and you basically have the whole floor to yourself but worned out and in need of some TLC, nothing that a coat of paint won't fix. The drapes were also in bad shape as well as the furniture having wet marks on them,and for that price you will want to have a immaculate and spotless room. Bathroom area was very roomy and the shower must be the biggest one we have ever seen in a hotel in Europe. Amenities were top notch. The decoration is classy and elegant mantaining the old feeling as if you are stepping into a story book. The overall experience was good but I will try another hotel next time we are in Cordoba. Will go back for dinner for sure....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is nestled amongs the little streets of the historical center of the city, walking distance everywhere. Rooms are very quiet, so a good night´s sleep is guaranteed.
The building, an old palace, has been refurbished to become a charming luxury property, with plenty of daylight, Andalusian patios, a small spa and personalized service. Don´t miss breakfast on the main patio, or chill out on their common areas (lovely outdoor garden with the pool for summertime)
Maybe TV screens in the rooms should be changed for better or bigger ones, but that´s not a big deal when you have beautiful Cordoba to explore.
if you´re driving, the hotel staff takes care of your car (very good since it´s not easy to find a parking place in the surroundings)
Staff is nice, attentive and helpful, and that´s exactly what is expected in a luxury hotel.
And yes, there´s free wifi.
A charming luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Cordoba? look no further.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms have bathtube and walk-in shower, and bathrooms are spacious
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
782 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $183 - $802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing