We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cordoba Center
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Dont judge this hotel by its spartan exterior. Inside it's a comfortable modern hotel with friendly staff the rooftop pool giving views over Cordoba is a bonus. The hotel is located a 5 minute walk down the Avenida Gran Capitan to El Corte Ingles and the main shopping centre and restaurants, although there are some bars and tavernas even closer. The Mezquita and Juderia are an easy 15 minute stroll away. There is also secure underground parking at the hotel for 15 euros per night. A good choice for all but the terminally lazy or those with impaired mobility. But then that's what taxis are for. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertsclubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

If u r in cordoba and need to stay in a hotel, I would recommend this hotel. Big airy and clean room. Air con works well and the standard beds are very comfy for me. This is a clean and spacious hotel and very accessible to food and shopping if you are in town for shopping but we are in town for the historical sites.
The breakfast spread is good. We have the buffet dinner after 8pm and the spread of food is good the only thing is we gotta linger longer at the table .There is a park to walk and relax and the swimming pool on the 7th floor where the view out is good, I can't say spectacular. Overall is a spacious good hotel with amble parkings.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Cordoba Hotel is a large, modern hotel that is fairly well-maintained. Our room was large, but had poor soundproofing.

The bathroom had double sinks, with a separate compartment for a toilet and a bidet. It should be noted that the faucets for the tub/shower were complicated to use.

We found the breakfasts good there. On the premises there is a "cafeteria" or snack bar.

The hotel is located not far from the Mesquita.

An unpleasant experience I had at this hotel was that the North Face windproof jacket I left on my chair in the main dining room was stolen by someone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honorablejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments. We take note of them and assure you that we are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Barcelona and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Comfortable modern hotel, offering good value for money. Rooms are large and well equiped. Roof top pool is great. Easy walking into the city center. Breakfast is nothing special. Personnel is not very friendly

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wouter188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments. We take note of them and assure you that we are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Barcelona and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Good value for a modern hotel with all mod cons. Large well appointed rooms, free Internet. Service generally average -I expended more energy fixing the rowing machine than using it. The gym has no air conditioning so is horrible in the heat of summer! The pool is small and was too crowded when I was there to swim properly.
I didn't use the restaurant - breakfast at a nearby cafe and too many great places to eat in the city to use the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewAwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in Sep 2012. The hotel was clean, the staff welcoming, friendly and helpful and the hotel was well located within 15 mins walk of the Mezquita. 

The hotel was easy to find with subterranean parking clearly signposted next to the hotel (I think it was about €15). 

We arrived at midday and were surprisingly told that we could check in and use the room and facilities. 

The room was enormous and spotlessly clean. The aircon was good and the room remained cool despite the 36 degree heat outside. 

The rooftop pool, bar and jacuzzi were superb and a useful escape from the Andalucian summer. 

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel chain and, in particular, the Cordoba hotel. We don't like using 'chain' hotels but this was amazing value and quite luxurious considering the price that we paid. 

Some of the best places to eat and drink are within walking distance (Regadera, Ziryab etc). 

Borrow towels for the swimming pool from reception. They will either ask for a small deposit or give you tickets to be handed to the staff in the pool area. Relinquish the towels to the staff in the pool bar (or reception, if temporarily unmanned) after use and your deposit will be returned / bill won't be charged for not returning towels. This system seems perfectly sensible and as long as you return the towels, and don't try to sneak them back to Tampa Bay, then your deposit will be returned / the towels won't show up on your bill. 

Don't eat or drink in the streets near the Mezquita. I would rather pour lemon juice into a deep armpit wound.

Cordoba is very relaxing compared with Granada and Sevilla. The whitewashed streets east of the Mezquita are beautiful to walk around. 

The Alcázar is lovely and we were fortunate enough to visit an evening lights and music show in the evening. 

You could probably see Cordoba in a day trip from Sevilla / Granada. However, we would recommend staying at least one night (we stayed two nights) because it is a relaxing and beautiful city. 

If you are staying the night it is advantageous to choose a hotel with a pool. The rooftop pool in this hotel was great.

We didn't have breakfast but I am sure it was fine. There's an El Corte Inglés midway between the hotel and the Mezquita, and several café's, for those who don't want the hotel breakfast. 

The hotel was easy to locate.
Do not drive in the Barrio Juderia or near the Mezquita. The hotel is 15 mins walk from these areas and the wide open boulevards near the hotel are simple to navigate in a vehicle. 

I love Tripadvisor. But sometimes I think that people who have experienced the hotel / restaurant / bar etc should review the reviews. So, picking up on a few reviews. 

-The bathroom was lovely (his & her's sinks). Our shower / bath did not leak as some people have suggested. This suggests that the only 'puddles in the bathroom' are the result of some reviewer's requirements to be spoon fed everything, including the beginner's guide to adult urination, included in the hotel welcome pack. 

- The carpets and furniture in our room were as fresh as a mowed lawn and the rooms were extremely clean. 

-The walk to the Mezquita is not 'ugly'. It takes you through Cordoba's 
main commercial streets (the majority of which are pedestrianised) for three blocks and then through the northern part of the 'Barrio Juderia'.  There are no 'car lots' between the hotel and the Mezquita, so some people must have accidently posted a review of the Travelodge in Milton Keynes. 

-The staff were wonderful and it was a pleasure to be a guest. 

-The check-in was not "impersonal" and we got some "lovely smiles from the girls behind the desk". One of the receptionists even stood up on the counter in her swimsuit and told the lobby that she was enriched by our presence and just wanted world peace (she didn't really but that's what some chauvinistic reviewer's seem to expect). Sometimes in foreign countries when you lurch up to the desk and mumble your name in incomprehensible English (I am guilty of this) it is very difficult for the hotel staff to pick up your name. There are only so many times they can ask you to repeat your name so as not to offend or embarrass guests. Therefore they often ask to see your passports so that they can see your name written down and confirm the reservation. 

-"The tall guy with bright hair" was indeed helpful. As were the rest of the staff. 

-All staff we encountered spoke impeccable English, particularly compared to our pigeon-Spanish. Whilst hotel staff in Spain are in the service industry, it would help if tourists made some effort to at least engage with staff in 'Spanglish' , rather than sauntering up to the pool maintenance guy asking for a "skinny latte and eggs-over-easy."

-Someone has described the parking garage as 'descent'. I presume they mean decent. Why even mention this? It's a spacious, underground parking garage with plenty of room. 

-The outside of the hotel is not 'ugly'. It is nondescript but certainly not ugly. It's just a bland modern hotel from the outside with a reasonably well designed bland chain look on the inside. But certainly compared to other chains such as Ibis & Travelodge, the hotel at least exudes some modicum of charm and luxury. 

-The wifi password and username are not as hard to "decipher as the Enigma code". Basically you get a card with an eight character alphanumeric code and you type it into your computer / phone. Please note that the hotel also don't give you instructions of how to press the big button in the lift saying 'Zero- Reception' if you want to use the lift to reach the reception. Maybe the hotel should include this in their welcome pack with details of how to obtain the moon on a stick. 

-One reviewer notes that they had lunch at a chain hotel nearby. Why on
earth would you have lunch in a chain hotel (including this hotel) when you've got the whole of Andulucia on your doorstep?! 

I am conscious that this is a glowing review but I would like to assure you that I despise chain hotels. This is a chain but our stay here was wonderful and superb value for money (€50 per night). 

Sorry for the sarcasm but some people do not realise the harm that they can do to businesses by posting ridiculously pedantic reviews. 

This is a good chain hotel and I would be happy to stay here again. 

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thuram T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Really nice modern hotel. Great service v cimfortable rooms. 300 metres from train station. Easy walk to all the attractions. In scorching 40 odd fegree heat it was great to come home to a hotel like this.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canbgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,132 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#27 of 65 in Cordoba
990 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#15 of 65 in Cordoba
2,677 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoba Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoba Center

Address: Avenida Libertad 4 | Esquina Avenida Gran Capitan, 14006 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#10 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $63 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cordoba Center 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cordoba Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cordoba Cordoba
Cordoba Center Hotel
Cordoba Center córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing