We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So elegant, so central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Llave de la Juderia
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A really elegant, but not stuffy, small hotel in the middle of the old Jewish quarter, in fact in the middle of everything—couldn’t ask for a better location. Luckily we didn’t have a car; I wouldn’t envy anyone trying to drive there. The whole design of the place was gorgeous--and unusually tasteful. We were really pleased with our charming room; everything worked, bed comfortable, storage for clothing sufficient and the antique style fabrics and furnishings were beautiful. We didn’t try the whirlpool bath, but it was a nice perk. They washed a pair of jeans for us: they never looked so good, even if it did cost 5€. We had problems with the wireless of which the staff was obviously aware. If you called the desk they would then “reset” it and it would go back on, but, even understanding the problem with the stone walls, they really do need to find a more permanent solution. Lots of available plugs in the room for our electronics. We appreciated the computer in the room, but it wasn’t easy to use, due to the language difference. And just a minor issue: not possible to have a full-length mirror and some bathroom shelving in such a lovely room? Wouldn’t stop me from staying there again, though. We'd have given it a 5 were it not for the problem with the wireless. We didn’t eat at the restaurant, which had a worrisomely large menu and looked a little too formal. There were other great innovative restaurant options in Cordoba that we enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travelersboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Llave de la Juderia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 492 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Situated in the oldest part of the city, with extraordinary atmosphere all around you, the location of this hotel could not be better. The hotel itself was lovely and charming, with pretty little courtyards in the interior. Our room was very nice, and the breakfasts are the best we've had in Spain. The service, and the concern showed by the staff for your every comfort, was way beyond the call of duty. We highly recommend this hotel, and will surely go back again. I should point out that the photographs of the hotel on tripadvisor and other websites do not do it justice, making it look small and plain when it is nothing of the kind. Even worse, management sent us what appeared to be a standardized email saying that the rooms are very small, when in fact ours was not small at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeazieMDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed her just after Easter and had a wonderful time. It is a lovely boutique hotel in the old Jewish quarter and within walking distance to everything we wanted to see (the Mezquita,the Alcazar, the Roman bridge, the El Greco mini museum with "El Entierro del Senor de Orgaz",the Church of Saint Thomas and much more). We had breakfast in our room which was thoughtfully presented. Wifi was available in the room (but did not always work) and a computer was also provided for those traveling without one. A very comfortable room.
The staff were extremely helpful. There are plenty of decent restaurants in the area.
The drawback is the very challenging a somewhat frightening narrow drive through winding medieval streets.Research your drive well in advance.Use via Michelin. It was sheer serendipity that we found it.Once you get there, somewhat shaken, the staff will help you park. Leaving was a much easier drive.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street and on an upper floor as the street level rooms can be noisy...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniece C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Beautifully furnished genteel town house - even the Queen of Spain stayed here. It is centrally located so within easy reach of all the main sites. Does not have restaurant (there are many within walking distance) but does excellent breakfasts in the room or one of the sitting rooms. Rooms are equally beautifully furnished with all the usual facilities -very quiet. Staff are very friendly and helpful. As it is quiet a small hotel it is luckily not one for coach parties or organised groups so all in all it is a very relaxing and lovely place to stay.
Be warned it is a challenge to find it in a car( a real test of any marriage!) very narrow one way streets in maze Hampton Court would be proud of - however it was worth the 'excitement' of the drive there.

Room Tip: All rooms will be quiet. As in the centre do not expect 'views'. However some will look out...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights just after Easter and had a lovely time. The reception staff were charming and helpful and the location could not have been more convenient for the Mezquita and wandering around the picturesque old city. I enjoyed the charm of staying somewhere full of antiques, paintings and lovely fabrics. I would highly recommend a visit to Cordoba for anyone touring Andaluica - we found the tapas better and cheaper than Seville, the shopping for leather and silver wonderful and the Mezquita an awe inspriring place to visit. We also tried the adjoining restaurant which was a very different experience for us with quaintly old-fashioned service.

Room Tip: Had room 214 which is de luxe with a terrace. Some street noise - refuse collection on Tuesday morn...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoebegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Charming small stylish hotel in the very middle of Córdoba old town (Jewish quarter). The most convenient location that can be imagined - 3-5 minutes walk to the Mezquita, about 5 minutes to the Alcázar, 2 minutes to the Puerta de Almodóvar and 7-8 minutes to the trading malls at Plaza de las Tendillas y Calle Concepción. Tasty breakfast (especially "pan tostado") that is served in a small cozy dining-room. There are two patios, but as we did not have much luck with the weather, we could not enjoy them this time. There is a restaurant of the same name some fifty steps down the street, but I would not recommend dining there, because to me personally it seemed a bit overrated. The only drawback that I can remember is the terribly slow speed of Wi-Fi. And one thing that surely has already been mentioned is that it is not recommended drive there in a car, because the streets are incredibly narrow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_P74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was difficult to find with our car even with a GPS. Had to stop and ask for directions twice. Inside is furnished beautifully, our room felt like a palatial suite with the antique furniture. Friendly helpful desk staff there to help you to find where your going. Few minutes walk to the Meszquita. Breakfast in the lounge was disappointing. The waiter was very scarce. Very basic breakfast. Only had one night booked here but enjoyed our room. Wish we would have had nicer weather to enjoy either of the patios.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meljkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
1,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Llave de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Llave de la Juderia

Address: Calle Romero 38, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hospederia de El Churrasco)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#9 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $79 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Llave de la Juderia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Llave de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia De El Churrasco Hotel Cordoba
Hospederia De El Churrasco córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing