We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant outdoor seating ”
Review of La Tinaja

La Tinaja
Ranked #46 of 1,163 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: New culinary center in Riverside, based on traditional cuisine using the best products of our land and seasonal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The outdoor seating has a pretty view of the river and is very pleasant during the meal. The restaurant had very traditional food which was great for us to try. Nice meal, but not very memorable at the end of our trip.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank alice_johnson629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2019

This was recommended by the hosts of our boutique hotel and proved to be our best restaurant experience in Cordoba - delicious tapas on the shaded terrace above the street and river bank, under the guidance of helpful waiter, washed down with sparkling cool Cava. Booking essential (your host can do it)

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Biblioswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

La Tinaja has a beautiful shaded terrace with an excellent river view.The menu has a wide range of dishes which prompted us to have four courses.Each one was extremely good and served at the right intervals although the restaurant was very busy.We had one waiter Jose the whole time which made communication much easier especially when we needed more wine.His excellent style of service made our lunch at La Tinaja very successful.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Facing the river, this is a popular restaurant with a very busy kitchen. Dishes were just flying out of the kitchen, as staff rushed to get the cooked food to their many guests. For lunch, we sat al fresco and selected the 7 courses option - it was way too much food quantity for us! We liked the Potatoes with Brava sauce - it was subtle, slightly spicy and delicious.! We had fat juicy white asparagus, Cordoba “rabo de toro” (stuffed bull’s tail), Bacalao, Sirloin, croquette, etc. This is a good place to people watch!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Haebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

We had a lovely evening meal on the terrace of La Tinaja. We opted for the larger tapas set menu, (41.50 euros for two, beverages extra) and enjoyed it all, especially the tiny potatoes filled with brava sauce, the Iberian grilled sirloin with romesco sauce, and the Cordobesian-style braised oxtail. The service was friendly and attentive; the pacing of each course was steady, but unhurried. A few notes: Try to keep a sense of humor about such an elegant meal being served with a view of several large recycling containers - they were easily ignored once the food arrived, and I’m sure the restaurant management isn’t any happier about them than you are. If you arrive early (our reservation was for 8 PM), take a peek in the woodworking shop next door and admire the collection of hand tools still in daily use. Either before or after dinner, take the short stroll up to the Plaza de la Potro - put your back to the river and walk up Calle Enrique Romero Torres to the column with Archangel Raphael on top. Ahead you’ll see a fountain topped with a prancing pony; to the left is the Posada de Potro, a beautiful old inn built around a central cobbled courtyard and mentioned in Don Quixote.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tinaja also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to La Tinaja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing