We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tiny and 2 stars, but clean and relatively central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casa de los Naranjos
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed September 19, 2005

It was the only hotel I did not book myself during our honeymoon through Spain and it was below expectations mainly because we were looking for 4 stars hotels and we found ourselves in a tiny 2 stars, room was really small and without fridge or anything else, however for 1 night it was ok, and very clean, which is quite important for me.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cla114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 113 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2005

My sister and I traveled to Cordoba from Madrid. When we got to Cordoba we were tired, hot, and grouchy--we needed something to boost our spirits. Luckily, the Casa de los Naranjos provided us with the respite that we needed. The hotel is every bit as charming in person as it is in the pictures provided online. Antonio checked us in smilingly. He is from France and speaks Spanish, French, and English fairly well. Our room had a huge bathroom with a really nice shower. The mattress was okay, but the sheets and pillows were lovely--soft and smooth. Breakfast the next morning was mainly packaged pastries and toast, but also really nice coffee and hot chocolate. And after I clumsily tripped and broke both my tea cup and saucer, they very kindly just helped me clean it up--no angry looks or reprimands.
This was absolutely the best deal that I found the entire time that I was in Spain, and I will definitely include a trip here on my next trip to Spain.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank megfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Essex, UK
332
Reviewed October 16, 2004

We stayed at the Casa de los Naranjos in Oct 2004.
The hotel is a little out of town but an easy 15 minute walk to all the main sights around the Mesquita.
The building is very pretty, and has a lovely patio (courtyard). The room was large enough and simply furnished. Staff were very friendly and helpful. For the price this was an excellent choice of hotel. On a slight down side it has not got it's own parking, but has an arrange ment with another hotel about 350 meters away, parking cost €11.50 per day.
Breakfast was included in the price, but this was a very simple continental breakfast, fuel food.
Overall we would use the hotel again when in Cordoba.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tatiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Maher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielasK1833WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MaryGianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Itaca Colon
Itaca Colon
#47 of 65 in Cordoba
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Macia Alfaros
Hotel Macia Alfaros
#26 of 65 in Cordoba
1,158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Omeyas Hotel
Los Omeyas Hotel
#38 of 65 in Cordoba
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#32 of 65 in Cordoba
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.8 mi away
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de los Naranjos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de los Naranjos

Address: Calle Isabel Losa 8, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: $63 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Casa de los Naranjos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A typical Andalusian house from the middle of the XIX century, recently restored, combining the charm of yesterday with today's services, in the historical center of Córdoba (declared a World Heritage Site by Unesco), near the monumental area of ​​Santa Marina (Christ of the Lanterns, Palacio de Viana, Diputación de Córdoba, Gothic-Romanesque churches of Santa Marina and San Andrés), ten minutes walking from the Judería of Cordoba and next to the commercial and financial center of the city. It has 20 rooms (totally different from each other) with all the comforts in each of them, telephone, internet connection, bathroom, individually controlled air conditioning / heating and tv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa de los Naranjos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Los Naranjos córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing