We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa de los Naranjos
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
wicklow
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a little oasis”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Drove into Cordoba on way from Estepona to Bilbao, parked in the city center and walked to see if we could find a nice little hotel that would not break the bank. We came across Los Naranjos absolutely by accident. Looked into their quaint courtyard and decided to ask. They had rooms and at €38.50 a night including taxes and breakfast, it was a bargain. The staff were really nice and very helpful - the chap on reception went outside and stood in a free parking space right outside the door while we got the car - can't see that happening in Ireland. The rooms (two single) were clean, with telle, and bathroom. Not big but then who needs big for an overnight. Breakfast was the usual help yourself and again plentiful and more than adequate. Excellent stopover hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be quiet because they are part of a courtyard type setting. Having said that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roundwoodfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
53
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Located near Córdoba Colon square, this small hotel it's located at a ten minutes walk from La Mezquita, and five minutes from Las Tendillas square, the town center.
The hotel is a nice old andalusian house, with nice people in charge and a decent enough breakfast. Our room was decorated with an old-style iron-wrought bed, a wardrobe, a small table with two chairs that went together in style with the bed. It also had the nowadays required commodities: phone, TV and network connection. But what we did like more was having breakfast in the patio, an atrium where you could relax enjoying the quietness as the old masters of the house surely did!
A nice spot to relax and pay a visit to one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeMyMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We came acroos this Hotel by accident, it was lovely, a peacful oasis in this busy city, the staff were charming and very helpful, it was very near to the centre, would certainly revisit.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison-keighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimena, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2009

This hotel was recommended in the Small Hotels and Inns of Andalucia. Don't go there unless you are desperate. The rooms are tiny; double bed had bedding so small that every time my husband moved I was left with no cover! Very noisy - the traffic goes all night long. Breakfast was self service, pre-packed rolls etc, terrible coffee. Absolutely no atmosphere - staff were lovely - but hotel one of the worst I have ever stayed in.
Valerie

Helpful?
5 Thank valeriejubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2007

Tempted by the good reviews on Tripadvisor, I booked a stay at Casa de los Naranjos a few months ago. It wasn't my cup of tea. Our room was extremely noisy, tiny and dark. After two days we even felt slightly depressed while in our room! The staff was very understanding when we asked for a change of rooms. But unfortunately it couldn't alter entirely our feelings of discontent. Cordoba is an attractive city to visit, but I wouldn't recommend a stay at this hotel if, beside strolling the old town, you also want to spend time in your hotel room to relax.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MVB/JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2007

We stayed for 3 nights at beginning of March 2007. Hotel is not easy to find ... it is in a 2 way ... one way street ... best to call ahead to confirm directions and parking arrangements.
Hotel is excellent .... nicely furnished bedrooms and very clean. The courtyard areas are very pleasant and breakfast is basic but very nice. ( just toast and cakes)
The staff and front desk are very polite and extremely helpful ... we asked to change our room as a lock was not working .... no problem, the room was changed immediately with many apologies.
Excellent value for money and handy for the Mezquita ( about 15 minutes pleasant walk away, shops about 5 minutes walk away and Station about 15 minutes walk).
Would recommend day trip to Seville by train (AVE fast train).... takes 45 minutes and is very reasonable
Would definately stay there again ....

  • Liked — Great value for money, cleanliness and helpful staff
  • Disliked — Difficult to find ... but glad we did !!!!!!!!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2006

During the week we stayed in Cordoba, the mayferia's were due, so we had some troubles finding a hotel (even 3 months in advance). Prices are also high during feria, so it didn't leave us much choice. The hotel was better than expected: the receptionist spoke french (and in most hotels in Spain they only speak spanish!) and was very friendly, the hotel was nice and quiet with a lovely patio to take the breakfast on or to sit on in the evening. The room was small (the bathroom door was jammed between the bed and the wall) but it was clean and ok. The hotel isn't in the mezquita area, but it is only a 10 minute walk to the old center. I think it has more charm to stay in the old center, but hotels there are expensive.
A positive thing was that there was a guarded parking only one block away and the hotel was also close to the bus stop to go to the feria's.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djeejn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
0.4 mi away
Itaca Colon
Itaca Colon
#46 of 65 in Cordoba
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
1.7 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#27 of 65 in Cordoba
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa de los Azulejos
Casa de los Azulejos
#30 of 65 in Cordoba
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de los Naranjos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de los Naranjos

Property: Hotel Casa de los Naranjos
Address: Calle Isabel Losa 8, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa de los Naranjos 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A typical Andalusian house from the middle of the XIX century, recently restored, combining the charm of yesterday with today's services, in the historical center of Córdoba (declared a World Heritage Site by Unesco), near the monumental area of ​​Santa Marina (Christ of the Lanterns, Palacio de Viana, Diputación de Córdoba, Gothic-Romanesque churches of Santa Marina and San Andrés), ten minutes walking from the Judería of Cordoba and next to the commercial and financial center of the city. It has 20 rooms (totally different from each other) with all the comforts in each of them, telephone, internet connection, bathroom, individually controlled air conditioning / heating and tv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa de los Naranjos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Los Naranjos córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing