We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like A 5* Hotel”
Review of Santa Ana Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Ana Hostal
Ranked #8 of 39 Cordoba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We just stayed here 2 nights together with my wife and we were extremely happy with this hostel. To be frank I've seen many hotels in the world and this "hostel" can easily compete with many 5* hotels. The room and bathroom were very clean. Very helpful lady at the reception who gave us great local advice incl. Good and cheap breakfast, dinner etc and "free" nearby parking. Just enter the district through the barriers as there is access provided for hotel guests. We dropped our bags and then parked a few houndred yards further for free. The hostel had free and fast wifi. There was attention to detail e.g. the bath towels etc. Also it is 3 min walk from the Mezquita. You cannot get a better service for this price!!! We can only recommend this place. Thanks for making our stay in Cordoba unforgettable!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UfukFazilet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 228 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

As many of the reviews have said a decent, clean and comfortable hotel, not luxurious, but given its only 2 mins walk from the Mezquita, a bargain. It also has secure parking down the road which was useful to us as we were touring with a small van which had lots of gear stored in it overnight.
Only complaint was the mix up when we arrived. we were put into the wrong room, and when we realised and pointed it out the receptionist rather blamed us, and was most unhelpful. Ironically our actual room was cheaper and better as faced inwards and so was quieter. Other staff we met were much more friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for an inside room - no view but quiet and cooler - a must in Cordoba
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hihedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Decent hostal. Certainly not luxury but ok. Decent sized double bed room, in good condition. Location quite good for the mesquita, which was barely a block away. Good restaurants even closer. A reasonable cab ride from the train station.

Minimalist breakfast but ok.

Staff was civil and polite but not as friendly as any of the other hostal staffs we encountered on our trip from Barcelona through Andalusia ending in Madrid.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms in a neighborhood within walking distance of everything and friendly staff with good English. We got breakfast out, so I can't comment on the breakfast they offer, though it looked like a typical Euro breakfast--yogurt, meats, cheeses, croissant. We stayed three days and had two rooms: 106 is large, but on the street side and consequently noisy. Room 108 is on a quiet courtyard with its own postage-stamp terrace; slightly smaller room and slightly smaller bath, but still comfortable and very quiet. All beds are twins made up side-by-side, so if you're a snuggler be forewarned.

Room Tip: 108 is quiet and has a private terrace; 106 is generously-sized but street noise is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Perfect location for sightseeing in the old quarter of the city, within easy walking distance of all cultural attractions and eateries. Easy and cheap to reach by taxi from the rail and bus stations. Very clean, my room small but perfectly adequate. Free use of hotel computer and internet, all you can eat self-service breakfast. Staff pleasant and helpful. Only downside is that despite being in the shell of a historical old building, internally has been gutted and ruthlessly modernised. No charm remaining and rather soulless. However, for the price it is very good and I would have no hesitation staying there when I return to Cordoba.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraPowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Made our booking through "Booking.com", all faultless, and almost no problems. Do not use your sat nav to find the Hostal unless it is updated with latest roadworks. After some exciting driving through Cordoba, great way to see the "old" city, we finally found our accommodation.
Staff were excellent, directed us to the car parking, and advised us on facilities.
Great location, enough restaurants locally, but note that recommended restaurants do not open until around 2000.
Hostal has clean modern breakfast room with good choice of food.
Room, very clean and comfortable. Would certainly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Hostal Santa Ana does indeed offer good value for the money. The fine location near the Mezquita puts everything in the Old Town within walking distance. And although our room was small and basic, it was functional and clean, and offered large, airy windows over the street. The bath was also attractive and nicely updated. The Santa Ana's best feature, however, is its rooftop patio - a delightful place to relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serafinamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#39 of 65 in Cordoba
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.1 mi away
Maestre
Maestre
#24 of 65 in Cordoba
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Paula
Hotel Don Paula
#8 of 65 in Cordoba
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#32 of 65 in Cordoba
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Ana Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ana Hostal

Address: Cardenal Gonzalez 25, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cordoba
Price Range: $35 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Santa Ana Hostal 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Santa Ana Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ana Hostal Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing