We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegant, spacious, traditional home in excellent...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Gongora A

Comedor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comedor
Dormitorio Cocina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Comedor
Dormitorio
Cocina
Dormitorio
Dormitorio
Baño
Dormitorio
Cocina
Baño
Pasillo
Baño
Baño
Baño
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LowHeaven
McMinnville, OR
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant, spacious, traditional home in excellent location for sightseeing.”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We four adults stayed at Gongora A for 5 nights, and had a wonderful time. The apartment is large and elegantly furnished in a style of a previous generation. We really enjoyed the old books, antiques, and artwork. The master bedroom is spacious and romantic with its own balcony (would recommend a firmer mattress on the bed, however.) The apartment was clean and well-cared for, located in the shopping district of Cordoba which was easy walking to the most popular sites. Though we had a car, we parked it in the host's reserved spot in a nearby, private garage and didn't use it. Our host answered questions quickly and arranged for a very helpful young man to welcome and assist us. We used the kitchen each day to cook simple meals, and the washing machine was a big help. Thanks, Adela, for a relaxing and lovely stay in your home and city. We'd love to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments, you have also been very kind and it has been a pleasure that you come to my apartment.
I hope to see you again here.
Best regards,
Adela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Jacqu...
2 reviews
“Perfect location and apartment”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

very well located for local amenities, visiting Cordoba's historic sights and only short walk to railway and bus stations. Apartment is very spacious, beautiful and kept immaculately clean with everything provided for an enjoyable stay.Very impressed with decor in apartment plus use of very well equipped kitchen also nice to have a lift in apartment building.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments, you have been very kind too.
I hope you liked the city and that you had a good trip back.
Best regards,
Adela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thanks to you Nicolaas, you have been very kind.
I hope to see you here again¡¡
Adela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maria Isa...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Muchas gracias MªIsabel,vosotros habéis sido encantadores¡¡un placer¡¡
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaifaCord...
Cordoba, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Gracias a ti y toda tu familia,habéis sido muy amables,os espero la próxima¡¡
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makucabre...
Cordoba, Spain
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
muchas gracias¡¡para mi ha sido un placer¡¡hasta otra¡¡
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Carm...
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Muchas gracias Mari Carmen¡¡,vosotros habéís sido muy amables,un placer¡¡
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing