We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its just AMAZING experience!”
Review of Taberna Luque

Taberna Luque
Ranked #1 of 901 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Its just AMAZING experience!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It truly is one of the best meals I have ever had in a restaurant!!! Antonio owns the place and is responsible for the incredibly nice and friendly service, and his wife maria is the BEST COOK! The food is just unbelievable, the desserts are great, the tapas are awesome. Its what I would call a kitchen with LOVE! Not expensive at all for the quality you receive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Budoka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,072
    311
    41
    15
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the most memorable restaurant experience I had in Europe”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The food is great, the owner Antonio is making the experience exceptional.
I’ve traveled a lot and never saw this care for clients – from offering us to move to a better table to the window for a better experience when it became available, to all stories he told us and special treats with local specialties, on top of what we ordered. It’s small place, yet we understood immediately why he got all the good reviews here.
We came back to Antonio while we stayed in Cordoba, I wished I had an Antonio’s restaurant at home…
To remember – Antonio is also the only one we found to offer a real breakfast (most of restaurants do not open before 12pm, the ones opened don’t offer much to eat)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnaMaria_Bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Really nice little place with excellent food”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We went there for dinner and next day for lunch during our stay in Cordoba. It's a small place 4 tables inside and 3 outside so it would be good idea to make a reservation over the phone because the place is always packed.
And there is a good reason for that - the food was great (best salmorejo in a whole Spain), service was excellent - you feel like you are personal guest of the guy. We've ordered bunch of tapas and couple of sangrias and everything was just perfect.
We've made a reservation for next day lunch and were glad we did - next day lunch time it was packed again.
The place is about 10minutes walk time from mosque.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank al3xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A place brimming with pride of ownerhsip”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This restaurant and its owners, Antonio and Maria, make you feel special and serve some of the most lovingly-prepared, delicious food we had on our trip. Their joy in owning and running this petite restaurant is evidenced in every detail -- I swear it looked like the exposed rafters had been freshly polished. The dishes we had, which I can recommend highly: the baby favas with ham; the jamon de bellota (which we watched Antonio carve with unusual care); the tomato salad with onion confit and tuna (we were hesitant to order a tomato salad in winter, but were glad we followed Antonio's advice on this); the rabbit "grandma style"; and the Cordovan cake. The sauce on the rabbit was so delicious we wanted to bathe in it. Antonio's service is par excellence.

If I lived in Cordoba I would never write this review because I would want to have this place all to myself.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank espaustx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A lovely experience”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The previous two reviews say it all. Absolutely brilliant. What a lovely couple. Already planning how and when we can get back to Cordoba.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Luque also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Taberna Luque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing