We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and extremely comfortable”
Review of AC Hotel Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Cordoba
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We arrived early and were able to check in early.
Beds were the most comfortable we had during our ten day trip to Spain. Bathroom was very modern and had a great tub.
We were able to leave our suitcases past check out time with no problem.
Staff was helpful and accommodating. If there was any drawback at all, it was a lack of any information at the desk about local activities or tours. We asked at some point for a recommendation of something to do in the early evening and were told that locals like to jog in that area. We managed to entertain ourselves but found out later about the light show at the Alcazar which we would have enjoyed and had to miss.
All in all, an extremely comfortable stay, Recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elisheva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 631 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff and accommodations here met our every expectation. Due to our train's arrival (the hotel is right across the street from the station), we got to the hotel prior to check-in time and were provided a room. Also our train departed in late afternoon and again, we were able to keep the room past normal check-out. During our stay, the front desk staff was able to assist quickly and easily any time we had a question and were very friendly in doing so. The room was beautiful, and had free wi-fi. The hotel is along a beautiful pedestrian walkway and an easy walk from the beautiful parks the city offers as well as the historic old city including the Mezquita.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrownEyedGirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

very good hotel location good service beautifull view from the suite the suite are one of the best i ever stay i recommend this hotel 100 % near to the catidral walking distance to every where frendly crew

Room Tip: go in december
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberto c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I would rate this hotel with 3.5 stars. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to train and bus terminal as we were using Cordoba as a base to visit Granada. We left our luggage here for a 2 day tour of Granada. The bus to and fro Granada (Alsa, can be booked online) was comfortable, departs several times a day and had better timing (early 8.30am departure/ late arrival at 5pm+) compared to the train. However based on our experience, I would recommend to stay in the old town and use taxis instead.

Pros:
- Very near the Cordoba train and bus terminal.
- Quite modern
- Inexpensive at below 100 euro a night

Cons:
- >20 minutes walk to the old town, where all the attractions are. In June it was too hot to walk at 35-40 degree Celsius. Taxi fare would cost 5-8 euros but it was not ideal as it would be nice to return to the hotel for a rest in the afternoon. There is a bus which is convenient on the way back from old town to hotel (still some walking needed), but the bus fare is 1 euro, so for a group of 3-4 its better to take taxi.

- Room (with Queen bed) was small and the bed extremely uncomfortable. When one person moved, the whole bed rocked. This was the most uncomfortable bed we had in our 13 night trip, so we actually changed hotel to NH Cordoba on our 3rd night (on return leg) when we found we could stay in the old town at similar prices.

- No connecting rooms (for families)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCordoba, Gerente at AC Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear client,

Thank you so much for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel.
We apologize for any incovenience this may cause.
Please accept our more sincere apologies for these inconveniences you may have experinenced.
We would like to regain you trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel AC Córdoba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel as mentioned in many other reviews, has good location for use of the train and bus station, and given we arrived in Cordoba by train and departed by bus, it was quite handy in that regard. However it is a decent 15-20 min walk to the old city centre, which is the main drawback... this however is alleviated by the fact that we caught the No 3 bus from outside the train station (around the corner to the left)... which takes you to just outside the Alcazar, from where you can eaily walk around the old town.
The hotel itself was fine, but our initial room did not have air-conditioning that worked... so we had to change rooms at midnight, which was not convenient.. we were however upgraded to a larger, nicer room, which was clean and very comfortable, so that made up for it.
The buffet breakfast was ok, but no hot options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Arriving by bus and leaving by train couldn't have been made any easier than by staying at this hotel. (the Touris sightseeing bus also stops at the station!) I found the staff friendly & helpful and the rooms were as expected and up to their usual standard. My only dissatisfaction is in regard to the food/drink. An otherwise excellent buffet breakfast is ruined by the absence of good coffee; they weren't busy when I was there and 'proper' coffee is available in the bar. I know that any corner cafe can produce a good coffee, so why not a leading hotel? The Marriott group pride themselves on offering the "same quality service" in all their hotels, so, please, make more of an effort to give your customers a 'stronger' start to their day! I was also disappointed not to have the menu del dia that I've enjoyed elsewhere. In fact, the restaurant was only open for breakfast. Oddly, you can have "room service" in the lounge bar... There is good signal wi-fi, but it is an insecure network.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariamogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great location and just a short walk to all the sights. Rooms were good value for the price paid and breakfast had a good selection. We managed to get a parking space just behind the hotel, so that saved a few euros. Quite a few restaurants locally for a late night bite, although obviously without the charachter of the old town. All in all, good value and great location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laughable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
1,826 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
1.2 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#14 of 65 in Cordoba
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Cordoba

Address: Avenida de la Libertad, 14011 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $69 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your AC Hotel Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing