We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Maze”
Review of Hotel Selu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Selu
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Colchester, Essex United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Like a Maze”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Kept getting lost in the maze of corridors on the way to room 224, was so disorientated, couldnt tell you which part of the hotel we were in, but judging from the view from our room (top prize for the worst view of any hotel I have ever stayed in!), I would say, somewhere at the back.
The room was clean and quiet and the bed comfortable.
Its in a good position, near one of the main squares and just on the edge of the old part of the beautiful city of Cordoba, about 15 minutes from the Mezquita.
Breakfast was OK and the Dinner quite nice, service was good and friendly.

Room Tip: ask to see the room first, i think they vary
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    239
    192
    49
    15
See reviews for
108
276
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Rated this otherwise nice hotel lower because the room we got was overpriced for what it was. There was a fiesta going on, so I'm thinking the price was higher than it should have been. It was a small, frosted-windowed room facing an unattractive courtyard. Hence, the frosted windows. Only noisy part was from the marble flooring as people wheeled their suitcases out in the morning. The room was very clean and otherwise nice. Do not trust the information given by the front desk - we were misguided by the clerk as to when the Mesquite was open, which caused us problems. The location was good for access to the core of the city. They were good to store our luggage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have just had a two night stay at Hotel Selu and were very happy with our choice. Booking on the go we found a good online rate for our visit to Cordoba. Could not have been happier with the location and the hotel. Everything was very clean. The staff were very helpful. They were happy to store our luggage as we had arrived quite early in the morning. Could not comment on the breakfast as this was not included in our rate, but there is a lovely cafe just around the corner on the main road that runs beside the park that would be highly recommended for coffee and meals. Our only complaint is that the wi fi connection was very unstable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good location, on the edge of the old quarter. Parking is tight. The rooms on the street side provided interesting people to view, but the car noise was not so great. Ask for a back side room. Very good breakfast, better than a four-star hotel we stayed in when in Seville.. Spotty internet connection

Room Tip: not on street or near elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountVernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

it was the week b4 easter - "semana santa" week and all hotel were pretty much booked (we planned on a more cheap one) and we found selu - with rather convinient prices, 4 star (i think, or at least, it should B). staff was very nice and helpfull, spotless room (as we found out - we got one of their biggest rooms - with a kind of a dressing room in the bedroom, a hall with a table that can be used as a place to write/ work and amazing shower and toilet (as can be seen in the pics). the hotel is situated 10 min walk from the touristic center and 10 min walk (the other way) from the train station. iwe had a gr8 experience!

Room Tip: room 127!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenakopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is located just outside the boundary of the historic centre - the World Heritage Site starts at the end of the street. It is an easy 10-minute walk from the railway station, and the same distance to the main attraction in Cordoba (the Mezquita-Cathedral). It is about 5 minutes from the main Commercial Centre. The area is not touristy, in spite of its closeness to the historic area, but is a mainly local residential and shopping area. This gives it a great 'buzz' - particularly in the evenings when, it seems, most of the residents are out strolling in the streets. The hotel itself is comfortable, with average sized rooms and bathrooms. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 06D123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A good value budget hotel in central 10mins walk to most of the "Oid Stuff." Visit the Palace of Viana for wonderful patios/courtyards.

Would have liked drink making facility in room ....and the sound insulation between rooms is inadequate...a quiet location is one thing but if you have noisy neighbours performing the sexual olympics all night don;t expect to sleep!

Room Tip: keep away from ventilation shaft and lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galaxywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Itaca Colon
Itaca Colon
#46 of 65 in Cordoba
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#21 of 65 in Cordoba
1,265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Cordoba Califa
NH Cordoba Califa
#22 of 65 in Cordoba
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#55 of 65 in Cordoba
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Selu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Selu

Property: Hotel Selu
Address: Calle Eduardo Dato 7, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Selu 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Selu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selu Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing