We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Sala el Potro

Sala el Potro
Ranked #74 of 137 things to do in Cordoba
Attraction details
Geleen, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

When visiting Cordoba you really should drop by at Sala el Potro. Interested in contemporary Spanish artists? This is the place to be. Fran Fernandez is a very helpfull and friendly guy. Beware: I bought two pieces. You will propably do the same... because cash money is not necessary.

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
1 review
“Cool little art gallery”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Visiting Cordoba for the 3rd time with friends as we were walking around we found this little art gallery with cool paintings affordable and quiet original.
The man in there was very helpful with all the questions I had and ended up buying a nice little art painting made by a local artist. I loved the way he wrapped the painting easy to carry.
I will totally go back there in my next visit and recommend everyone to take a look in it.

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Mourad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
“great local art gallery”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stumbled into the gallery after visiting the Museo Julio Romero de Torres across the plaza. Found a thoughtfully curated collection of paintings and prints by Andalusian artists at very reasonable prices. The owner was very helpful, orienting us as to the artists and pieces, and carefully packaging our purchase. We now have a beautiful abstract view of the Guadalquivir hanging in our home as a reminder of our time in Andalusia. Real art by real artists, not just stereotypical tourist wares. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank C00ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great local gallery”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited Cordoba in July for our honeymoon and loved this gallery. Lovely paintings by Andalusian artists and reasonable prices. We were between 2 paintings but ended up buying an abstract city scape, which is a fabulous reminder of our time there. A month ago we ordered a print online, and it arrived promptly.

Helpful?
Thank Christine-234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming local artists gallery”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We found this little gallery while walking around Cordoba, they have a lovely selection of local artists paintings as well as prints, prices are amazing for the quality of the work, small but lovely little gem, must visit

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sala el Potro also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Sala el Potro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing