We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Maestre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maestre
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I only stayed one night but it was a lovely, clean hostel - a B&B really. Breakfast was basic but plentiful. The lady who was 'on duty' was very pleasant, as were all the staff. Yes, there are a lot of stairs so not recommended if you can't manage them. I would definitely stay there again. Cordoba is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cropton100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Maestre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 717 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very helpful staff, clean basic rooms and away from traffic noise. This hotel/hostal is just far enough away from the Mezquita to give it a more peaceful atmosphere. Great local tabernas and bars close by. Try Los Mosquitos, usually locals only with a friendly service and great tapas.

Room Tip: check your room first - some are nearer the square and area little noisier.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baronclog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

At first hard to find, almost impossible to park, but we found it and the hotelsend someone to guide us to a reserved parking space! It's very near all the sights, all within walking distance. We had one of the apartments in the Plaza del Potro. Lovely view of the fountain there and the statues. A bit noisy though when you try to sleep, because night life seems to go on till morning!
I would prefered to have given a "good " mark, but Tripadvisor only goes for very good or average.

Room Tip: We had the top floor apartment, a lot of stairs, so if you mind those, ask for a lower one.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

First time in Cordoba, and in the 'old' part, ...and expected Hotel may take a little finding - It did!
There are a lot of one way streets and 'hotel traffic only' through this quaint area so be prepared to do your research and be patient.
Street parking is almost impossible and thanks to the very helpful, attentive receptionist I was able to get into the small car-park on lower level very easily.
The room we had was smallish and okay given the price (which is fine!). It was clean.
How to navigate on foot to the various sites? Our receptionist was on the ball again! Out came a map and pen - we got excellent directions and the map.
Needed more cash? Directed to banks (with a map)
Where to eat? Again help was available. (and a great recommendation - report coming!)
Breakfast was in the Hostal (a few doors down the street) and was fine. She was there again to help!
Many thanks Paula for being SO helpful, patient and helping me work with my lousy Spanish. (muchas gracious - superb service!)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustyute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Location is fairly central. Best thing about this hotel is that bus no3 from Cordoba central station, dropped us off almost in front of the hotel. Cost is 1.20 euros.

Sleep quality is fine. We were allocated a room in the quiet wing, however, when the window is open, one can hear the neighbour's conversation if that neighbour has the window open as well. Quite disconcerting. Check-in was ok. Room a bit on the smallish side. Air condition works but that's all you can say. It doesn't cool the room even though it was set below 15degrees. The globe of one of the reading lamps was not working. I reported it to the Receptionist but nothing was done about it, so I didn't bother reporting the same problem again.

Breakfast was good value for 5 euros. Not sure if I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The great advantage of the one-star Hotel Maestre is its location - it is 10 to 15 minutes' walk from the Mezquita and still sits in the area of the world heritage site. It is arranged over a number of buildings and I would rate it overall is as "good" (but tripadvisor only allows "average" or "very good"!). The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. The price and the breakfast were both reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HankEaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in the Hostal. Rooms are clean and adequate sized, most look into courtyard. You may have to climb 2 flights. Bath compact but serviceable and clean. Breakfast adequate and reasonably priced but not exceptional. Air con works and is quiet. It ain't the Ritz but it is economical, comfortable and in a near-ideal location for exploring the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuho45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,687 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Paula
Hotel Don Paula
#5 of 65 in Cordoba
710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#29 of 65 in Cordoba
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maestre

Address: Calle Romero Barros 4-6, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cordoba
#11 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $33 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Maestre 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestre Hotel Cordoba
Maestre Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing