We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos
from $20.60
More Info
from $34.40
More Info
Reviews (6,827)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveler rating
843
564
215
34
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
843
564
215
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman mosaics water features gardens are beautiful light show formal gardens christopher columbus worth a visit christian kings orange trees royal stables spanish inquisition entrance fee couple of hours castle pools palace tower
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The palace interior is good but not amazing. However, we loved the gardens and thoroughly enjoyed wandering around them on a bright, chilly day

Thank GillJezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

We read comments about this place before coming and did not expect much about this place. The only thing we like is garden, nothing else. We felt regret that we should rather spend more time at a decent restaurant than coming to this alcazar. You can skip this place if you have tight schedule or something else to do.

Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty gardens & water features & you can climb up the tower for good views. As others have said, nothing overly spectacular but a lovely place to wander through

Thank lexisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved the gardens. They are ok but it’s not breathtaking. Don’t have high expectations.
The scenery helps you relax and clear your mind.

Thank mary_safwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having already visited the Alcazar in Seville, this one in Cordoba was a huge disappointment. There is no signage and very little to see. Honestly don't bother!

1  Thank scorpio2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the 11.00 evening light show and were both delighted by the experience. Thoroughly recommended

Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Alcazar is OK. But the gardens are beautiful and worth the price of admission. The were not in bloom when we were there and still they are magnificent.

Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in center of old town Cordoba, this beautiful medieval castle is fascinating peace of engineering.
But what is most stunning are the gardens. So well preserved and cultivated,
this gardens are so peaceful to lay on the bench and rest your mind.

Thank Dario Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice gardens, water gardens are delightful and recommended for a relaxing and leisurely stroll.

Thank Windywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed these gardens very much. Relaxing and lovely to walk through with many fountains. The stairs up to the ramparts and the stubby tower are very narrow, and there is only one staircase. We had a short line to go up, but I’d say the view from there isn’t very special - you only get about three stories up, and there is no view toward the main cathedral or the river. It was a longer line to get down. When we finally did get down (it’s only two flights!) we could see the long line waiting to go up. Not worth the time, really.
There were also some Very old baths which were interesting, and a few furnishings.

Thank Wanderdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews