We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, bit pricey in bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Parador de Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador de Cordoba
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, bit pricey in bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This parador is nice and a bit like a hotel from the 60s but doesn't look worn.

Having said that it is a 10 minute taxi ride from the Mezquita (costing 8 euros) and the bar is a bit pricey for a snack (adding a surcharge to sit on the balcolny). We didn't venture out round the grounds but was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    340
    133
    24
    21
See reviews for
195
469
17
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arrived somewhat early at this hotel(noon). The greeting was "passports"-no ther word spoken until we were informed the room would be ready at 3 . So we had our free welcoming drink and waited until the dining room opened at 1.30. The staff of the dining room were a complete contrast to the reception desk and could'nt have been more friendly and helpful. We found the staff to be thus quite mixed in being welcoming. The location is about 4k out of town and that has its pluses and minuses.Finding it can be a challenge! The town is quit congested so taking a taxi in was the best option for us,as parking is difficult(10euros). Dining on the balcony in the evening is quite magical and the food is not exceptional but what it lacks in preparation is made up for in atmosphere. The room overlooking the parking lot was modern(this is not a historical building like many Paradors)and satisfactory. Try for a room with a view over Cordoba. The pool by the way is excellent but doesnt open until past 10am-no early morning swim here!

Room Tip: room on the front not over the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurice1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The receptionists were very helpful and gave us really easy directions to the historic sites by car. Our rooms 502 and 503 had balconies and great views, beds were comfortable and everything clean. The pool is a good size, with good facilities to change or eat and drink. There were 3 weddings while we were there and we were not disturbed. The restaurant staff were also very good. The food super, huge portions, too much for us. We loved it there.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will be quieter away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Parador de Cordoba during a short trip to the town. The staff are generally polite, but as in many Parador´s don´t seem to do anything with much urgency. Our room was okay, although in need of refurbishment. The balcony looked onto the car park, although a giant Yuca blocked any potential view. In fact, I would say most of the plants around the hotel need to be cut-back, because they sometimes completely ruin the view of the city.

The breakfast is good; but some of the bar snacks are a bit iffy- seems to depend on who is on duty. Ordered some croquettes. that were frozen in the middle- clearly microwaved. The food in the evening was a lot better, and the service got better as the number of guests at the hotel decreased. Enjoyed a great meat and cheese platter, with local flaminqui for the main.

All in all a good hotel, with staff that need better management. Didn´t really think much of Cordoba in general. It´s quite poor and run-down in parts.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the city for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinky2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed one night at this Parador in Cordoba. Unlike some of the other Parador we stayed at, this one is a more modern building and the location is quite a bit out of the historic district which meant you needed to hire a taxi to go near all the tourist attraction.

The hotel did have a great view of the city and offered large comfortable rooms. We also enjoyed the nice large pool!

The hotel restaurant was very good with a very nice terrace which offered a great view of the city.

Overall we were pleased with the hotel but would have preferred a location closer to the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n8fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

If you find yourself, like us, driving up the side of a mountain with death defying s bends (slight but only slight exaggeration) you've missed the turn to the hotel! Once found we encountered the unwelcoming middle aged female receptionist. She managed to ignore us on arrival and we were the only people in the reception with our luggage. Eventually I lent over the desk and said BOO! which seemed to work! Despite poor start we really liked the hotel with large rooms, great food, good views and a huge and well maintained pool scene. The staff were very friendly particularly a young guy on reception duty. Wifi is hit and miss in rooms which at these prices is poor. Air Con is good - just as well with temps hitting 44C / 110f - overall a good stay and town is only an 8Euro taxi ride which we thought fair. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldo_Bonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Parador is about 10 minutes from the city center (8 euros for a taxi ride). Parking is a pain in Cordoba so this is your best alternative if you are driving. It overlooks the city and has large nice rooms, good food, lovely pool area etc. Breakfast is great and it's included in the room price (you will have to stay a few days to be able to try everything in it). If you are not driving there are great hotels in the city center (historic part) walking distance to everything you need to see.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a city view or you could end up looking at some trees. City view is a little mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarV713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
2.0 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
2.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
2.6 mi away
Hesperia Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba
#13 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Cordoba

Property: Parador de Cordoba
Address: Avenida Arruzafa S/N, 14012 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Parador De Cordoba córdoba
Parador De Cordoba Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing