We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This modern hotel in an old building in the walls of the city is superb value for money especially when compared to other hotels in the area. The staff are friendly and very helpful. It is exceptionally well situated for visiting all the main sites making it easy to pop back during the day for a rest! We had a premium room with a lovely window overlooking the main courtyard and a large bathroom. Slight misunderstanding with the description of the room - the web said tea and coffee was complimentary whenever you wish and as there was no kettle in the room I ordered it from room service (€6.50!). However they then supplied a kettle. Very comfy bed and quiet too. All in all a great choice for visiting Córdoba. We spent three days there.

Room Tip: Room 208 is a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzispain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    831
    185
    51
    16
See reviews for
465
1,233
56
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Great location, walking distance from train station, about 20 minutes. Great service and very clean. Room was large and modern. Right on the city wall in the Jewish quarter. Staff had great advice about what to visit and when. If you went to some attractions before 10am it was free, like the mosque cathedral.
Heaps of restaurants and shops close by.
Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Elena A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Amistad Cordoba, responded to this review, November 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in NH Collection Amistad Cordoba. We hope to see you again in our hotel and be you referent in next visits to our city.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Lovely hotel set in a pretty square on the wall of the old town. Spotlessly clean room with view over the square. #208. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast - good value if you book the day before and get discount. Minutes walk to everything.

Room Tip: 208 offered views across the square and the front courtyard as well as the bell tower in the old tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenstownFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Hotel is in the Historical Center of Cordoba. Very conveniently located and can be accessed by Taxi to the front of hotel. Points of interests are within walking distances. Many good restaurants and Tapas Bars are also near by.


Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Vallobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel itself is in very good location, just at the edge of old town and very close to Cordoba cathedral/mosque. Very friendly and high quality service, helpful with any tips about surroundings or areas to visit. Rooms very clean and tidy, with all furniture/ equipment in perfect condition. The only down would be the bed of double room made out of two single beds, but that's more or less standard everywhere and did not affect my stay at all. Will be definitely coming back when visit Cordoba again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetrH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is clean, in a great location and good value for money.
We stayed in a junior suite, which ended up being the cheapest room of all the 5 hotels we stayed in across Spain.
The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. It's a big place and was a bit of a maze to get to our room, but it was worth it as the balcony in our room overlooked a statue of Averroes.
The gym is small but sufficient. The only negative I could say about it was that the internet was not great.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, and enjoyed the stay very much.
The hotel is really nice and clean, and the room was huge and supper confortable.
The location is excellent to visit the old city, and is alse really good to visit the places outside the wall. We walked from the train station to the hotel and it was like 20-25 mins of a lovely walk.

The only things I didn’t like:
Internet conection was down the 1st day.
Staff not as friendly as I encounter in other places in Spain.
Our room was quite far from the entrance. We had to walk inside the hotel quite a bit to get to the elevator that took us to the room.
We had a day with a temp of more than 30C, and tried to use the pool (a veeeery little pool in a building in front of the hotel) and it was really little with freezing water.
Check in, at 3pm, a little too late for me. We arrived around 1pm and room was not ready.

If you go with your own car, be advised that the street to get there is the narrowest I have ever seem. I had to fold back the lateral mirrors in order to go through the last part.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hmops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.5 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Property: NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing