We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Cox, spain
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated for exploring the old city. The staff throughout the hotel are friendly, courteous and most helpful. The rooms are well appointed and kept spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet has to be one of the best value breakfasts I have enjoyed anywhere. The courtyard is an ideal location for enjoying a cool drink. The valet parking was well organised and secure. You couldn't find a better hotel in Cordoba in my opinion.

Room Tip: The hotel has no passing traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    804
    178
    49
    15
See reviews for
440
1,194
51
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perigueux, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is an elegant and luxurious hotel very near to the historic centre but due to road works in Cordoba it is an enormous challenge to reach the hotel by car.
We put the street name into the satnav as suggested by the hotel, but still had to ask police twice for help, and finally drove along a narrow road with a sign saying horses and carriages only.


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pompey252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel good value for money. If you are driving in spain the cost of parking for each day adds around 20 euros to each night. This hotel is very nicely apointed and extremely clean. Staff were helpful and friendly and at 79 euros was very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 961Debbie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Beautiful entrance to the hotel and great courtyard,
I came in August which appears to be quiet time as there were great offers and I would recommend it for the price I paid.
I was offered an upgrade for 22 euros a night and the room offered was much larger and a lot more light and a huge bathroom. I elected to stay in the standard room which does face the wall, but its the old wall and its beautiful, the are some orange trees and a few other plants and a small balcony , not that you can walk on to it, but its a nice touch.
The bathroom was ok. Marble floors and a leaky seal which led to water everywhere and needed to mop up as I nearly slipped up
Te rooms were functional and you could have been anywhere, but the views are worth it, even if its the wall.
The wi fi was very erratic and difficult initially to set up on apple devices. It would be easier to write on the access code they give you what to do if you have an apple device as I am sure I am not the only one and I had to go down several times to ask.
The gym was cursory and I suspect only to tick the four star status box. It's housed in the other building across the square and seems that anyone can walk in. It's quite dark and damp. Only the running machine was working, there was a weights set and a step machine that didn't seem to work.
The restaurant is also in the new block and it looked a bit dark which was a shame. I didn't have breakfast.
Great location,as in the heart of the judaria. And in the middle if its own little square.
But lacks character in the standard rooms.
The staff were pleasant and my check in was surprisingly quick, but I did see queues forming at around midday

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
238 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Centrally situated within the walls of the old town, making it a challenge to locate by car.
However, worth the effort as this hotel provides excellent accommodation and value for money.
Highly recommended. Debbie Barton

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The NH Amistad in Cordoba is a modern hotel in the Juderia. Spotlessly clean, with free wifi, big bedrooms and bathrooms. Very comfortable. We didn't eat there but did have a drink in the cafe/bar. Amazingly large measures of brandy! The location is perfect. The Mezquita, the Tablao Cardenal flamenco club (not to be missed!), the roman bridge, Casa Andalusi are all within 5 or 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ionlyshootfilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is pertfectly located, right in the historic centre and just a throw stone of the Mezquita. Rooms are large enough for a third bed and are confortable.
Breakfast is good but restaurant not that great with basic dishes.
The small swimming pool is refreshing and a good option.
A refurbishment with fresher colours would make this hotel warmer and more attractive though.
Even if it stays a good value for money, I would rate it 3+ stars rather than 4 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank L0velyPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 70 in Cordoba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hesperia Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba
#13 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Property: NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing