We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Arriving in the old town at a peak weekend of the Festival of the Patios, was an interesting experience. The street up to the hotel is narrow even without the crowds. But follow the instructions from the hotel and access in not really a problem (see other reviews) and the hotel has a car-park off the little square in front of the hotel. Inside, the hotel offers a total contrast to the maze of narrow streets which make up the Juderia in which it's located. Our bedroom was fine - clean and well equipped and reception staff very friendly and helpful. So dependable good quality option with immediate access to the historic core of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hantsmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,536)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent two nights here and could not have wished for a more convenient location; close to the cathedral, other sights, shops and restaurants in the old part of the town. The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable with both bath and shower. The roof top pool in the hotel building across the square is only knee deep but a pleasant location to sit and relax.
Our only criticism is that breakfast is rather chaotic. A plentiful buffet of continental fare is on offer but it wasn't until the second day that we realised that eggs, bacon, sausage etc were available cooked to order. We were not offered this and happened to spot a card on some breakfast tables advertising this. So we ordered 2 poached eggs, 15 mins later two boiled eggs arrived...never mind! There seemed to be only one waitress working who was having to do everything.
Despite this we would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The rooms were large and comfortable but after the smaller hotels and B&Bs we'd been staying at it was rather soulless. The staff were all very young and pleasant, but not terribly on the ball. Our room hadn't been cleaned by 4.30 - not the cleaner's fault as she'd been working flat out all day. In fact I gave her a hefty tip. Our bathroom, which was all marble, was bigger than our flat - so very luxurious. But I'd have been happier with a smaller one and a more intimate atmosphere. But very well-placed, in the pedestrianised area. We didn't have breakfast as it cost €17. We went up the road and found a lovely cafe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailR057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is uniquely situated in the centre. It is close to the mezquita, close to the guadalquivir river, close to restaurants... The rooms are spacious, personnel very friendly and breakfast is out of the world!!! The only problem is to gét to the hotel... The streets are so narrow you think you're on the wrong path.. keep going though and you'll not regret you chose this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lief T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. Our room was in the new extension so everything was very functional and clean but lacked any charm - a generic hotel room. We did walk past other rooms which were being cleaned which looked but nicer so i think we were unlucky. Air conditioning was extremely quiet and kept the room at just the right temperature without any nasty gales or revving noises. The rooms were very peaceful and the black out curtains worked extremely well. Bathroom products provided were of good quality. We could never get the supposedly free wi-fi to work - I think a credit card number would have worked the final magic.

There was a pool (pond?) on the ground floor of the extension which was being worked on but not sure what its final function is going to be. We used the very small pool on the roof terrace on the part of the hotel which was across the courtyard from our building. Tables and chairs are provided - a sun lounger might be a nice addition.

Check in/reception very slow and overwhelmed if more than a few people try to arrive or depart at once.

Breakfast has been raved about on this site but we found it rather mediocre - plentiful but not very tasty. On our last day we ordered from the lunch menu and the anchovy toast from the tapas menu was delicious - it seemed strange that something so yummy came out of the same kitchen as the very bland breakfast. The waitress we had a lunch was very charming and seemed to pop up everywhere in the hotel.

As everyone says, location cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmoneypennyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had two rooms here for one night. It's a quick walk to the Mosque/Cathedral. Rooms were very clean and modern, and they had good wifi. There's a restaurant that looked good, but we went out for dinner and breakfast. There's a simple exercise room that let our kids burn some energy after a long drive.

The reception desk people are very friendly and helpful and speak excellent English.

If you're driving, I'd highly recommend parking at a garage just outside the walls. It's only a 5-minute walk. Cordoba's streets are barely big enough for a horse cart 500 years ago or a golf cart now. The hotel has a garage, but you'll save yourself some excitement if you don't try to park there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostonfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great place in the historical part of Cordoba
beautiful building and patio; very calm atmosphere
big rooms and very good large beds. Big and well equipped bathrooms
Pool was not open unfortunately
Only negative point : a slow reception desk for checking in and out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 466OlivierBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#14 of 65 in Cordoba
2,636 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#26 of 65 in Cordoba
971 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $96 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing