We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in old quarter of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is modern but built into old buildings in the Jewish quarter. We had a superior room (booked online one month before for 84euro) and it was very stylish with a huge bed and enormous bathroom.

There is a nice courtyard for drinks. While the cafeteria style restaurant is a bit soulless the breakfast buffet was superb with an enormous range of high quality food. Book this when you check in for 12 euro.

As many have mentioned driving to the hotel is an adventure. We tried to follow satnav and Google maps and went round in circles before asking directions at their sister hotel NH Califa in Calle Lope de Hoces. Turned out you needed to take the first right in this street after turning off Paseo de la Victoria. Then follow the very narrow streets (close in your wing mirrors!) until you reach Las Casas del Juderia, then sharp right turn and up narrow street to Plaza Maimonides. Hotel car park is 20 euro.

Found excellent restaurant just near hotel, Casa Mazal, with unusual mixture of north African and Jewish food.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at the NH Amistad for two nights in October 2012. The Amistad was a sight for sore eyes after having fled the awful Hacienda Posada hotel a few blocks away. Since I booked it on the same day, they had only a few rooms left, and I got a very good deal on a Superior room. The hotel clerk said she thought I'd like it, and she was right. Had it been any more superior than this it would have been called a suite.

Aside from a king size bed and a desk, the room contained one sitting group with two chairs and a coffee table, plus yet another group with a sofa and two small tables. Even with this much furniture the room seemed huge. The bathroom was equally spacious, furnished in gray marble, with twin sinks and a large mirror. The room also had a separate front hall containing a large closet with sliding doors.

The breakfast did not disappoint either. They had a large selection of many kinds of food, and they would also make you eggs, bacon, and coffe to your order. The only thing I didn't like about the breakfast lounge was that they had a big screen tv turned on. I boycott all eating places that have a tv, but unfortunately that's not practical when it's my hotel.

The location of the NH Amistad is perfect: right on a nice little square in the middle of the maze of alleys that is called La Juderia. It wasn't always easy to fin my way back to the hotel through the maze, so I was glad I had my smartphone with GPS.

I would definitely stay at the NH Amistad again, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank 142,161
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excellent location for historic sites all within easy walking distance , we booked a suite which
We thought was pretty basic

Staff very friendly , breakfast good value but service shocking , one poor girl trying to cater for
About 40 people , don't book it if in a rush

Hotel courtyard nice to sit with a relaxing drink

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Weldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We loved the room, we loved the location (no more than ten minutes walk from anything in Cordoba). The neighborhood was beautiful, the room was very very nice, but there is no free wifi (you can get 30 minute passes at the front desk, but that's all). Every time we had an interaction with hotel staff, they were very nice, very helpful, and very polite, but they also tried to sell us on additional products.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights with another couple and in general we all left with a good opinion of the Amistad. It is difficult to find if you're driving, even with satellite navigation. We got to within 50 yards without realising how close we were and then got picked up by a local who wanted 20 euros to guide us. I gave him 5 which was still too much. Not the Amistad's fault but they could have put up a few signs to show the way.

Once you're there the Amistad is ideally placed for the Mesquite, Generalife and all the sights of the old town.The hotel ambiance is pleasant and relaxing; the rooms and bathrooms are well designed, adequately sized, modern, comfortable and very clean. The only aspect none of us liked that much was the breakfast. The individual buffet items were fine but they were not plentiful and were not laid out in any order that made any sense to me. The staff, while not not exactly giving cause for complaint, were somehow a bit offhand.
Prices were about what you would expect for this class of hotel, but again the breakfast was too expensive given its shortcomings.

I would go back to the Amistad if in Cordoba again and if they have sorted out the breakfast by then I would probably give them 5 stars

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torrepinerolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great location (short trip by taxi from the train station) and within walking distance of the Mezquita and other attractions. Our suite was spacious and comfortable, and no noise from outside. We didn't eat here as there were lots of choices just a short walk away.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DG_Sydney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Amistad Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Amistad Cordoba

Address: Plaza de Maimonides, 3 | Juderia, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#2 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $83 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Amistad Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba is located in the historic heart of the city, next to an early 14th century synagogue and just five minutes from perhaps the most important edifice of our city: La Mezquita Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Amistad Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amistad Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Nh Hotels córdoba
Nh Amistad Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing